We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites University
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Overall our 2 night stay here was good. The rooms were clean but our room was on the back side of the hotel and had no veiw. The rooms on the front had a better veiw but a lot of traffic on the 5 lane road. Free continental breakfast was average with a good variety.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and the wifi had a weak signal and kept losing the connection. Maybe it'...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Randal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel here on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay although you did not get a room on the front side of our building. Anytime that you are coming to the Boone area, just give us a call directly and we can make sure that we get you a room with a view. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites University
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and the free breakfast was really more than I expected. Only problem was the a/c unit made a bad racquet. Other than that I would stay there again. Was close to downtown and close to tweesie railroad. Indoor pool was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berbur3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review here on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay here with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. I do apologize for the noise that the PTAC made in your room and I can assure you that we are currently working on getting all of these replaced. We have ordered several already and by the end of the year we should have all of them replaced. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This Best Western is a little difficult to find as it sits on a hill above the highway. Because of this the view from the rocking chairs outside the entrance is a splendid mountain view.
This is a great hotel in a good location for our vacation purpose. Clearly it is also a good location for Appalachian State University families.
We appreciated the attentiveness of the staff. We missed a fitness room and were grateful that we could use the fitness room in a neighboring hotel.

Room Tip: The third floor has excellent views of the mountain area.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. The view from our front porch as well as some of our upper floor rooms do have amazing views of the mountains and our guests always love them. We are actually in the works of renovating our hotel in the near future and we will be adding a fitness room during this process. I know that this will make many of our guests happy and I cannot wait until these changes begin. Again thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the High Country.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We spent the night after a day of driving from Cherokee on the Blue Ridge Parkway. It was a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable and quiet. I was impressed by the cleanliness. The breakfast was also great. We will definitely be returning, hopefully for a little longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jorddenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We all are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We always work very hard to ensure that each and every one of our guests feel at home while visiting us. Again thank you and we look forward to your next visit here to the Boone area.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The location is very good, and all the staff were very friendly. We have stayed here before, and we are diamond members. So, we have stayed in a lot of BW hotels. This time we stayed here for 4 nights, 2 rooms. I used the shampoo the first night along with was left of the Kleenex. 3 nights later neither was replaced. The carpet also was not swept. we were out house hunting and did not spend much time at hotel. I understand 1 day of missing something, but 4? We are coming back for a week in October, and I think we will try some other hotels in area. I am very loyal to Best Western, but one thing I need is room to be supplied/clean. Thanks

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review for our hotel here on Tripadvisor. I would like to apologize on behalf of my entire team here at the Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza. I can completely understand your frustrations on not having your amenities in your room replaced. I have spoke with my entire housekeeping team and I can assure you that this has been taken care of and they know that they need to be focusing on make sure that their stayovers are taken care of. I do hope that you will give us another chance when you are back in the area in October, and if you will give me a call directly at 828/266-1100, I will make this right for you. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

the hotel was very nice and staff were excellant. I loved the wait staff at breakfust and over all a good experence. I will be back soon.From the start of stay to finish I loved it.The location on the side of montain was beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A4522KNjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving such an amazing review on our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations while you were here. We always love to hear from our guests as this helps us to know what we are doing right or what we need to work on. So again thank you and we look forward to your next visit here to the High Country.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have stayed twice at the Best Western in Boone. We have been very happy with the accommodations. The breakfast was adequate. We would recommend this hotel to others who need a place to stay int the Boone area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review on our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay both times that you have stayed with us. We all work very hard to ensure that each and every one of our guests are happy with their stays and want to come back and visit us. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.4 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
405 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#12 of 18 in Boone
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University

Address: 840 E King St, Boone, NC 28607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boone
#3 Business Hotel in Boone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#6 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range: £45 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza Hotel Boone
Best Western Hotel Boone
Best Western Boone
Boone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing