We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite nice, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boone

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard Boone
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
194 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quite nice, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

This is a newer Marriott in Boone and quite nice. We enjoyed our stay. Staff is very friendly especially the front desk gentleman who checked us in!

Very good location; close to ASU, Blowing Rock, Grandfather Mountain, and other area attractions.

Rooms very nice and clean.
All around good deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    127
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
151
81
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a quick overnight trip to Appalachian Ski Mountain and it was just what we needed. We arrived much later than expected and had no problems checking in and our room was exactly as reserved. The front desk attendant was helpful and even heated up a sandwich that my husband bought from the commissary. Parking location was reasonable considering how late we arrived. Our room was perfectly clean (very up-to-date decor) and comfortable for 2 adults and one child (2 Queen room), though it would be great if they could add microwaves. I did have an issue with voices/noise coming from the neighboring room the next morning, but my daughter & husband were able to sleep through it. Overall a great "quick" stay at a good price. We will visit again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karrramello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
223 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

I BELIEVE that the hotel has not been open very long at all. It is beautiful, the room was clean and the lobby was clean, but upon arrival 12/30/12 we were told that check in would be around 7 PM or so. Upon further conversation, we were told that 3 or 4 cleaning people quit that morning, so they were understaffed. Upon further conversations (this time with guests), we were told that on 12/28/12 20 people quit. Ok, so serious problem. Corporate help them.

Now, for THE GOOD:
1. clean room
2. comfy bed
3. layout of the room nice
4. The front desk staff were trying to be helpful
5. The lobby was very pretty and they did offer to let us come in and watch the football game
6. The cleaning staff were still working hard int he rooms when we finally got in our room after 7 PM
7. My husband's Marriott status helped get us in shortly after 7 PM, we got bumped in front of quite a few people.
8. The location right there in Boone was great... right off the main highway.

The OK:
1. Pillows a bit to large and bulky, maybe some softer, thinner, feather type pillows might be good.
2. the room faced a street light that had two BRIGHT lights shining in. The curtains helped, but it was SO, so , so bright... needed more help.
3. I wish they would have at least given us a key to come in the side doors so we did not to walk all the way around to the front each time (since we could not get into the room for a while).

The Bad:
1. the wait for the room... would like to see some sort of a price break or future discount
2. the breakfast area where they "proudly serve Starbucks" was out of LOTS of things in the morning and we were leaving by 8:00 AM.
3. Same as #7 on the good list (My husband's Marriott status helped get us in shortly after 7 PM, we got bumped in front of quite a few people.) Bad because others had to wait even longer than us. *sad*.
4. difficult to turn left out of the hotel.
5. The noise level was a bit high.... but our room faced the front, maybe ask for a room facing the back,

I think this location has potential. I suggest calling ahead on your way in to make sure that your room is ready or that you are on a list to get in there before too long.

Just know what you are dealing with and it might be helpful.

Has this review been helpful? Thanks and good luck!

Room Tip: Request a room on the back ,maybe one of the ends... farthest away from hwy 321. Don't forget t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlanFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

A great place for families visiting Boone, and Sugar Mountain for the snow. A very modern, very well kept Marriott. Extremely friendly staff who take utmost care of the property and guests. Special thanks to Mark who directed us to a great Italian restaurant down the road, Britni and Seth who makes a great coffee. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you Marriott for your consistent level of service and properties! This is exactly why my husband is a Platinum member.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day at the Courtyard Marriott in Boone. This is a lovely hotel at an incredibly reasonable price. The king room that we had is the size of a suite with a small refrigerator/beverage station and large, comfortable seating area. The bed was quite comfortable and the shower was great...plenty of hot water and water pressure. The staff was incredibly friendly and efficient. I am a Rewards member so check in takes less than five minutes.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Not far from the main street and Appalacian State University (driving). Very clean, nice comfortable beds and less than $100 a night with AAA. Small pool and hot tub. Also there is an outdoor, gas fire pit which they will start up at your request. There a bar and small store in the hotel. There is a refrigerator in the room and a microwave is available in the lobby.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor. No noise or other issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandytntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

It was hard to find off Highway. We travel a lot, but the directions and the street lay-outs made it a little difficult. A very clean modern facility. One of the most expensive places we stayed on our 2 week trip down the East Coast. I think this was because the local University was having "Parents Weekend"?? Front desk very hospitable, even embarrassed about the price, would just write it down rather than say it out loud. We just found that humorous and a little quaint. Good bed, and a lovely very large shower. I had read reviews about the solo elevator and doors slamming, but neither of these were the slightest problem for us. They must have rectified those problems. No breakfast included. Overall a lovely, clean and modern facility.

Room Tip: Get one at the end of the corridor near the stairs so you don't have to use the solo elevator fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UK2OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.8 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boone

Property: Courtyard Boone
Address: 1050 Highway 105, Boone, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing