We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended in Boone”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Boone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boone
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
193 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended in Boone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This sparkling new Courtyard by Marriott was a very pleasant stay during our recent trip down the length of the Blue Ridge Parkway. Parking is plentiful, and safe. The staff was efficient, and courteous, at check-in and check-out.

The room was large and had all of the amenities expected in today's up-do-date lodging facilities.

We highly recommended this facility to our family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimelessAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    130
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
153
82
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here for one night while attending the The Autumn at Oz Festival at Beech Mountain. This hotel appears to be rather new with a starbucks in the lobby, along with options for breakfast (not included with the room). Very easy to get to the hotel. Rooms were large and very clean. Even though the hotel was very nice, at $200 a night, seemed a little over priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay2003cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is quite likely the newest hotel in Boone finished in 2012 according to staff. Everything about the place is great. Super clean!! My wife is very picky and she liked the place. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a nice king bed facing the back parking lot that was super quiet. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: 4th floor facing the back for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Perfect location, VERY clean (and I'm super picky), lovely & updated decor, super nice staff. Lobby is very nice with chairs, a restaurant, a bar. The beds/pillows were amazing. Bathroom was spotless. Fridge in each room, and a small balcony. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannonjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
168 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We booked this hotel because it was the #1 rated in trip advisor. I will concur with that assessment. This is a newer hotel very nicely appointed. Helpful staff. They have this large computer screen in the lobby that works by touch and can help you find things to do, eat, etc in the area. We had a room on the top floor, end of the hall because we don't sleep well and it was very quiet. The room has nice contemporary furnishings and was very comfortable with a sofa for watching TV. Large shower. I only wish the air conditioning would have gone lower (only went to 65 and never felt like 65) as it was a bit warm to sleep with a down comforter on the bed (could have a used a light blanket instead). We would stay here again if we are back in Boone,.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbfues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Drove up to Boone on a last minute quick getaway. Previously read reviews a night or two before and decided to stay at the Courtyard because of the location and the fact that it was a newer hotel. Checking in without reservations was easier than I would have imagined for a Friday evening. Front desk is staffed by local college students, they were quick and efficient. Property was very clean, looked near brand new in my opinion. I had a king room on third floor corner. I appreciated the decor and the use of local landmarks for wall art. True these rooms have no scenic view, but having stayed at many hotels in the area, that typically is the case especially right in the center of town. Areas like Blowing Rock and West Jefferson are better suited for those interested in purely a mountain view.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balcony, but face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BestofCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkin, NC
Level Contributor
470 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

My Marriott Account today put me at 152 nights for the current year, and I write this review in yet another Courtyard in Indiana. I have stayed in dozens of different Courtyards this year alone.

Since Courtyards are now cookie cutter with exceptions in large downtown areas, it is easy to be average against other Courtyards.

The Boone Courtyard is average, but the front desk clerks were below average in professional, knowledge, and even respect. When my 2 hotel cards expired because they were inputted wrong, the clerks tried to blame it on me. They might have considered that I am a road warrior and know the system better than they do. Treating me as incompetent lost the hotel points when Marriott asked me to do my Platinum Premier survey on the hotel.

Window views suck at this hotel. You built a brand new hotel in the mountains. You couldn't find a view?

The highway is hard to get in and out of. Again, a location issue.

Everything else is cookie cutter. I stay in many Courtyards better than this, and even many more with better staff.

In all, your stay should be consistent with the Courtyard experience. There are NO great hotels in this area, which is shameful. What a waste of a great vacation spot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.8 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boone

Property: Courtyard Boone
Address: 1050 Highway 105, Boone, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing