We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay with Great Pricing”
Review of Courtyard Boone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boone
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
380 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay with Great Pricing”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My recent stay at the Courtyard in Boone was very pleasant-- I have so few complaints that I am straining my brain to remember any issues at all. The room was large-- very nice sized, actually!--and superbly clean. Even the shower felt somehow a bit luxurious. My few interactions with the staff were cordial and prompt, and the location was well-suited to my needs. My only complaint is that there weren't more on-site options available at breakfast. It seems that the Starbucks in the lobby was sold out of almost everything on the menu. But this is hardly enough to criticize-- the stay overall was so lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravelingjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    132
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
154
83
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Courtyard for two days on a business trip. All of the staff I met were very friendly and helpful. Clean comfortable room. This is a newer property. Will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Boone.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LC_968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

While on vacation we recently spent one night of a planned two night stay at this hotel. Our check-in was easy and we were given an upper floor room on the back of the property as I had read to request. Our room had a king bed with a sofa bed but once we brought up our 3 rolling suitcases and a few items purchased at the outlets earlier on vacation the room seemed minuscule. The room seemed new though and we liked the small refrigerator and wardrobe. Our biggest problems were probably with the bathroom. There was a fan but it didn't work. And though the shower was somewhat ample-sized overall the advertised shower bench is nowhere large enough for any adult to sit on disappointing my husband. We have spent many nights in hotels over the years but the toilet height in this room was so low it required using the half-wall for assistance in getting up from the toilet.

We decided to visit Grandfather Mountain the next morning as planned but then to head on home not wanting to spend one more night in this room. And don't forget the access to turn into the hotel is difficult, even on a quiet evening due to the location. I gave this hotel a 3 but it really only deserves a 2+.

Room Tip: Definitely request a higher floor on the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rewardgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were traveling down The Blue Ridge Parkway in October of this year and had stayed the first night in Roanoke, Va. We made it to Boone, NC on the second day. I had selected this place, again, after looking at reviews on TripAdvisor and it received high marks. So we chose this hotel and it met our expectations for a one night stay, with my wife. The front desk personnel were friendly and informative; I asked for a first floor room and they were very accommodating. The room was very large and inviting. It was clean and comfortable with a small refrigerator and microwave. We did not use the microwave but took advantage of the small refrig. as we were traveling with stuff in our ice chest. There were many places to stay in Boone as it seems to be a jumpoff point for exploring The Parkway and is close to Grandfather Mountain and Mount Mitchell. We enjoyed this Courtyard very much. I should add that when I booked this place in the late winter, there was a two night minimum for a Friday/Saturday stay, but the man I talked to said we could get a room for Friday night only, which I thought was very accommodating. I do not remember if he was at the hotel or at a central reservation system but I appreciated his consideration very much. The restaurant was a limited place with a few selections; but my wife had a nice pizza and I enjoyed a burger.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yellowstone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

One of the better places to stay in Boone. Prices can vary a fair amount depending on events at the near by college, so keep that in mind. We were going to come a day earlier, but the rate was nearly $100 higher for the early day due to a game.

Bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

Several good local restaurant choices fairly close. Check out Trip Advisor recommendations for some good ones, we've tried several and liked them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredlibrarylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville, GA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff is top notch. Housekeeping needs help! As I write this a very nice young man is putting clean linens on our bed since a wad of black hair (obviously not ours) was found between the pillows. Hotel is lovely but i am a bit neurotic about cleanliness. Did not live up to expectations.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillngad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a very nice, newer Marriott. The hotel public areas are very nicely decorated. There is a terrific beverage and food bar in the lobby. They have really cool little booths with their own flatscreen tv's. This was a terrific place to sit in the morning and have one of their nice breakfast offerings.

The guest rooms are large, very nicely decorated and clean. The bathrooms are also very nice, with a nice surprise that the shower had a built in seat. I've never seen that in a hotel tub-shower. More than adequate lighting. As with a lot of hotels, inadequate air conditioning that just doesn't function well. I think they put thermostats in just to make you think you can control the temperature. I like the room cool at night, and no matter what temperature I put the thermostat on, it did not make a difference. And the windows did not open enough to make any difference. What is it with hotels not having windows that open? Do we all have to pay for the fact that they are afraid of parents not doing their job and watching their kids? It annoys me that you can't open a window and get nice fresh mountain air!

The beds are a 3 out of 5 for me. I have a pretty high end mattress, so no hotel mattress has ever compared (except in the Penthouse Suite of the Bellagio). The pillows too are a 3 out of 5. I always take a second set of my own.

Room tip: The front of the hotel faces a very busy road. Ask for a backside room - very quiet.

The staff was all very kind, helpful and courteous. I will stay here again whenever I am in the Boone area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love-Wyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.8 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boone

Property: Courtyard Boone
Address: 1050 Highway 105, Boone, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing