We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Courtyard Boone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boone
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights in January during the week so we could go skiing in Banner Elk nearby. This hotel was amazing. It was clean and had all the amenities you could want. A 24 hour Starbucks, a pool and hot tub, and a café. The employees here from the janitors to the management and the girls at the front desk were excellent! So friendly and helpful! Would stay here again definitely!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myboo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Boone was enjoyable.

We work very hard to ensrue that you have a great stay. It means a lot to me that you would take the time to share your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to hosting you again at a future date.

Best wishes,

Ben McKethan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. We skied at Sugar on Thursday, stayed the night, then skied Appalachian Friday. Great location for this trip.

Staff is SOOO nice at this hotel. We requested a roll away, there was none available when we checked in so they upgraded us. THANK YOU! There was a lot of room for us to spread out our ski gear to dry over night. We were in a suite with two queen beds and a pull out couch.

Hot tub was not great. Pool small. But, staying at lots of Courtyards, they are all the same.

We just like staying at this hotel. It is a great location for skiing, staff is friendly, rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I just came back from a four day stay at Boone, North Carolina. Courtyard Marriott is the perfect place to stay. Is is located close to the downtown area, all main roads, plenty of restaurants at walking distance and gas stations too, also many stores. The Hotel is very nice and clean, good customer service and the rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served at the restaurant cafe. It also has a Starbucks. Plenty of parking spaces free of charge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basart74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed Christmas week 2013 and had a blast. This place is approx. 2 yrs old, clean, and comfortable. We booked two rooms with 2 queens beds each and had plenty space for 5 people (parents plus three older children). Food in the restaurant was very good with a variety of choices at reasonable prices. We utilized the gym and laundry and both were good. We did not use the pool due to time and activities (it is small so don't think any laps here). Overall Excellent. When we do go back to Boone we are booking the Courtyard again.

Room Tip: Ask for adjoining rooms if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My recent stay at the Courtyard in Boone was very pleasant-- I have so few complaints that I am straining my brain to remember any issues at all. The room was large-- very nice sized, actually!--and superbly clean. Even the shower felt somehow a bit luxurious. My few interactions with the staff were cordial and prompt, and the location was well-suited to my needs. My only complaint is that there weren't more on-site options available at breakfast. It seems that the Starbucks in the lobby was sold out of almost everything on the menu. But this is hardly enough to criticize-- the stay overall was so lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelingjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed at this Courtyard for two days on a business trip. All of the staff I met were very friendly and helpful. Clean comfortable room. This is a newer property. Will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Boone.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank LC_968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

While on vacation we recently spent one night of a planned two night stay at this hotel. Our check-in was easy and we were given an upper floor room on the back of the property as I had read to request. Our room had a king bed with a sofa bed but once we brought up our 3 rolling suitcases and a few items purchased at the outlets earlier on vacation the room seemed minuscule. The room seemed new though and we liked the small refrigerator and wardrobe. Our biggest problems were probably with the bathroom. There was a fan but it didn't work. And though the shower was somewhat ample-sized overall the advertised shower bench is nowhere large enough for any adult to sit on disappointing my husband. We have spent many nights in hotels over the years but the toilet height in this room was so low it required using the half-wall for assistance in getting up from the toilet.

We decided to visit Grandfather Mountain the next morning as planned but then to head on home not wanting to spend one more night in this room. And don't forget the access to turn into the hotel is difficult, even on a quiet evening due to the location. I gave this hotel a 3 but it really only deserves a 2+.

Room Tip: Definitely request a higher floor on the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rewardgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.8 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
4.7 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
416 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boone

Address: 1050 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-3924
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range: £101 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing