We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Motel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Boone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boone
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Motel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights. What a great place to stay! Very clean! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We ate in the Bistro for breakfast five of six mornings and the food was very good. The servers always had a smile and were very friendly. This motel is centrally located to the attractions in Boone. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wer4psu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    131
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
153
82
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
261 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Very attractive hotel, clean, stylish. There was a mix up with our room, but it was resolved after three attempts, one of which involved being given a key to a room that was occupied. This is not a small hotel, but it has just one very slow elevator. We ended up using the stairs except when unloading and loading our car. Not sure how this slipped by the building inspectors. Room was spacious and bright.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rac-columbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights this week on business. One of best Courtyards I have ever stayed at. Very nice staff and great overall. My only problem is they( alone with most Courtyards) have removed the free coffee in the lobby. I know they have put Starbucks in most location but I do not like Starbucks coffee or want to pay $2-$3 for a cup.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reederville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

After a time-consuming key glitch (we were given two keys to our room and neither worked, which was very annoying considering we were traveling w/ a toddler and several bags and it was bedtime), when we actually got into our room, the room was very nice. The bed was comfy, and the room was spacious and very clean. During the entire stay, I only heard one other person in the hotel--usually in hotel rooms I hear other people's showers, hear them talking down the hall, hear their doors shutting, etc. This was a VERY quiet room, EXCEPT for the bizarre on/off humming I heard all night. I'm a pretty light sleeper, so this was annoying -- I think it was probably a heat pump outside the room. Also, the pool is quite nice, but could have been a bit warmer, considering it is indoors and most likely heated.

Room Tip: Room 301 -- really quiet relative to nearby human traffic, but has a strange on/off humming cycle th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I had the great fortune of staying at this beautiful property over the weekend. I have been on the road for business for over 3 weeks without a break living out of hotels. While I was unable to go home I did have 3 days to have a little "fun" break. I am a road cyclist and wanted to ride some of the Blue River Parkway and the Courtyard location was perfect. I am not familiar with the area so I relied on the Front Desk staff for cycling recommendations. The staff was incredibly helpful and following their recommendations I had two days of fantastic riding and R & R. I also love good Sushi and was directed to one of the best sushi restaurants I have experienced. This Courtyard is beautiful in every way; clean, comfortable with the most helpful, friendly and professional staff. I will be back, hopefully when I am able to spend more than 3 days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay. We stayed only one night due to availabilty. The room was comfortable & bathroom was spacious. Next door is a great wine shop peabody's. We bought a bottle and the bar supplied us with glasses and a corkscrew. Patio is very relaxing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mom2sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I would like to thank Brandi for going out of her way to find us a room at Courtyard Boone. I called to book, no availability. Brandi put me on the call list. I booked a backup hotel, but upon arrival was not happy with condition of rm. I called Brandi at Courtyard, still no availability, but she asked me to sit tight, & she would call me as soon as she received a cancelation.
Imagine my delight when she called within minutes & said "come, I am holding it for you" ! Now THAT is service, & just one reason we only stay at Marriott Courtyard in Boone.
The room was spotless, bed comfy (typical Courtyard), but the entire staff is warm, friendly & helpful. The manager (Ben, I think), does an excellent job coaching his staff to provide consistently excellent service.
Room tip- traffic noise, so book room facing back of hotel.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsrsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.8 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boone

Property: Courtyard Boone
Address: 1050 Highway 105, Boone, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing