We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”
Review of Courtyard Boone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boone
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have been coming to the Boone area for over 40 years and this was our first stay at this hotel. It is the best yet and we will definitely be returning. The location is very convenient and is within walking distance to the ASU campus, Boone Mall, and several eating establishments. And considering the congested Boone traffic, this is a big plus. All of the staff we dealt with, from the manager to housekeeping, were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and the food and beverages we got at the Bistro were good. The king bed room we had was very roomy and arranged very well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jccpbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is really clean, we'll managed, centrally located and above all the staff was very friendly. I would recommend staying here anytime you visit the Blue Ridge Area of North Carolina. After checking in I was amazed that the desk called out my name as I walked by.

Room Tip: The backside was quiet and had a great view. The staff makes this hotel truly enjoyable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WardPhelan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed here recently for a tubing excursion on the New River. This is a great little hotel! It is very clean, the beds are comfy, and the staff is courteous. Close to everything and a 20 minute beautiful drive to Todd. Pool a plus for the kids too. Can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncmtlover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last week.

Quick (early) check in and we were BLOWN away by the double room. So light, so BIG, so clean! It is by far the largest non-suite hotel room we have been in.

The location is excellent, on a major highway but still quiet enough to allow you to relax.

A nice little convenient store next to the front desk for any item you may have forgotten and a great in-house bistro for breakfast.

We loved the outdoor area in the back for relaxing and reading. One of our favorite stops during our road trip, as it was super clean, modern and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, away from the street.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Located near major highway intersections in Boone, you can drive to any destination quickly. Large, well appointed rooms are spotless and quiet. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Although the facility was fully booked due to Alumni Week, Orientation, and a wedding; we felt like there were only a handful of people there. Having stayed in several places in Boone, this was by far the best value and experience.

Room Tip: There are balcony suites available.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights. What a great place to stay! Very clean! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We ate in the Bistro for breakfast five of six mornings and the food was very good. The servers always had a smile and were very friendly. This motel is centrally located to the attractions in Boone. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wer4psu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very attractive hotel, clean, stylish. There was a mix up with our room, but it was resolved after three attempts, one of which involved being given a key to a room that was occupied. This is not a small hotel, but it has just one very slow elevator. We ended up using the stairs except when unloading and loading our car. Not sure how this slipped by the building inspectors. Room was spacious and bright.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rac-columbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.8 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
621 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boone

Address: 1050 Highway 105, Boone, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range: £104 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing