We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
222
151
36
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
151
36
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeefire pitfront desknewer hotelwalk in showerbeautiful hotelstayed here for one nightpull out couchking bedhot tubbreakfast sandwichcomplimentary breakfastcollege towngrandfather mountaina wonderful stayblowing rockappalachian state
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed with our 3yo son in a King room and had a great stay. Nice, spacious rooms, very clean. Pretty good sound insulation- didn't hear the neighbors, so that's always good. Beautiful building and was a beautiful place to wake up and see the sun rise as we got our day started. Would stay here again!
Asked for extra pillows and they were brought promptly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank awanderingyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I just want to say this place was very nice and glad to have stayed there. The room was very homey like and worth the stay. Bathroom was huge and the shower was wonderful. Wished we could have stayed more then one night. Room was very comfy and fit well for the three of us. The place is ideal for staying at. I know we will stay here on our next trip to Boone. The whole hotel was very clean and all employees were very nice and polite. We didn’t eat any food there but, seemed like a nice place. We have never stayed at any of the Courtyards but, we plan to in the future. If you looking for a place to stay while in Boone, this place is worth the stay. Thanks for the wonderful night stay, all was well with our visit to the Courtyard of Boone,NC...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Clete Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Asked for a recommendation on hotels in Boone from a hostess in Blowing Rock. She recommended this one. Good choice. Rooms were very nice, staff professional and helpful. The bar had several t.v.'s to watch your game of choice on, and the food was quite good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elrik2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 days here in early September while waiting for Hurricane Irma to leave Florida. This hotel is beautiful & their attention to detail is amazing. They use name brand items like Kleenex brand, Cottonelle, Paul Mitchell & real glassware. I notice things like that & certainly appreciate that there is no compromise with cheap items. The room was well appointed & modern. The walk-in shower was a huge plus! The bed was comfortable & you can request foam or feather pillows, another plus. The staff provided world class customer service & if we are ever in Boone again, this is where we will stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank J-K-B10_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott to be your refuge in Boone during the storm. We greatly appreciate your kind comments, and we are pleased to find that we were able to bring a little joy during an otherwise stressful time. Thank you so much for taking the time to praise our associates, who are fully dedicated to providing amazing service to each of our guests! We truly look forward to having another opportunity to serve you as our guest again soon, during a more pleasant situation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for our vacation in Boone and Blowing Rock. This is an excellent example of a Courtyard property. Parking is easy and plentiful. The front desk goes out of their way to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. They hotel is clean and feels new. The hotel is close proximity to everything, it is a great central location with plenty of local restaurants.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott for your recent visit to Boone and Blowing Rock! We are honored by your positive comments, and are delighted we had the opportunity to serve you as our guest! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews