We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice except for Internet.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice except for Internet.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here in October during a wonderful spell of weather. The rooms at this hotel were squeaky clean, The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was perfect, with double sinks.

Front desk very well trained and hospitable. Breakfast at a serve yourself room was better than any hotel eat-and-go we have ever seen. Eggs, sausage, waffles, sweet rolls, fresh fruit were a nice surprise.

2 items to criticize: The Internet wi-fi was free, but so slow it could not support any streaming or loading of busy pages. The sneaky comment in the room data, was you had to pay $5/day for higher speed.
Last and least, there was no chair in this big room, except for a stiff backed one at the desk. The beds were the only "chairs".

Overall, a nice place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BumpyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We're glad to know that we delivered the level of service and cleanliness that is expected from a Marriott hotel. I followed up with the staff on your internet issues and confirmed that we have experienced some problems with our internet service in the past few weeks. Please know that we are working hard to remedy the problem. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you on your next visit to Boone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    122
    52
    12
    8
See reviews for
109
98
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nikau
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I'd booked a whirlpool room anticipating a nice soak after a hard day's riding. To my amusement the room was directly above the lobby and behind the building's facade - so no view whatsoever! However, the bath layout is excellent. I like a whirlpool bath but am a little grossed out when it's in the bedroom - this one was in the capacious bathroom with louvered shutters opening into the bedroom allowing a full view of the TV. Lovely. Who needed to see the back of the neighboring Chick-fil-A anyway?

Fairfield delivered. They had installed brand new mattresses the day we arrived - it's quite a sight, a hotel-full of older mattresses out the front waiting to be loaded onto a semi. Check in was pleasant, the location good (we walked next door to the Japanese place for dinner and a few sakes), and breakfast a notch above other 'hot' hotel buffets I have encountered. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikauTrampr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our whirlpool rooms and the convenient location of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
323 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Clean, well managed and a good night sleep. Whenever we stay at a Marriot we don't expect anything special but we do expect a certain level of care and service and we get it...clean, comfortable and service level is abiove average. room was well appointed although tv reception was awful- desk response...it is raining?
Not the best value in town.......but we pay for the "sure thing."

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Outlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

When traveling on business, a decent hotel can make all the difference between a good experience and a "what the heck happened there!" experience. On this specific trip I decided to opt for the room with the whirlpool for an extra $10/night. After a full day with the customer, that preceded by a six and one half hour drive, the whirlpool was heaven sent. It didn't hurt that it also had shutters that opened onto the main section of the room (TV). Their full (self-serve) breakfast was top notch.

Check-in was a little slow due to new staff training but tolerable. The only annoyance was that my room was directly above the front lobby and when the electronic sliding doors in the front would open, they would shake the room. Not really noticeable while you're milling about but as soon as you lay down...

Overall, a very nice establishment.

Room Tip: Don't take 215!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We traveled to Boone from East TN to see the Horn of the West Play. We stayed one night in the Fairfield Inn in Boone, and it met our expectations. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choices for everyone. We had adjoining rooms with other family members, and that was perfect. We would recommend this motel for anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TN_Traveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Rooms are clean, comfortable and reasonably priced (at least through Priceline.com). Another reviewer said that the rooms were quite dated, but I did not find this to be the case. Good free full breakfast including hot (scrambled eggs, waffles) and cold items. Friendly staff. Will likely stay here again. Our room was quiet at night- may have helped that we stayed on top (3rd) floor, so no one above us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
290 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a hotel in a pretty nice location and popular spot since it is a college town. We used our points so as far as expense I have no idea what it costs. We ended up in a DOUBLE bed, make no mistake, sometimes places say double bed and have queens...not here, they say double and mean double bed. They were out of kings, and we usually sleep in a queen so it isn't like we are used to some huge bed. Our room was clean and so was our kids (we had an adjoining room) and the bathroom was clean too. Breakfast was pretty busy for 7am (though maybe I am used to 6:30, but the sign says on the weekends 7am) and by 8am it had died down. Plenty to eat, didn't see them run out of anything. Nice selcetion of waffles, eggs, sausage, juices, coffee, milk, yogurt, 4 cereals (kids and adult), toast, muffins bread, instant oatmeal and fruit.
As is typical of every hotel we stay it they provide you with a SHEET AND COMFORTER, maybe we are hot sleepers but I hate it, a sheet isn't enough and the comforter is too much! Wouldn't be so bad if they had a blanket in the closet but of course not.

Room Tip: This hotel sits back off the main road, so noise shouldn't be an issue in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Address: 2060 Blowing Rock Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6152
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#8 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boone
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Boone
Fairfield Boone
Boone Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing