We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Clean and Attentive Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel provides the amenities you look for when looking at a quick getaway to a great location. Boone NC is a great place summer or winter and this hotel puts you in the center of it all. It is not a luxury resort type but this hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is super accommodating. The hotel provides a nice continental breakfast; it has a functional gym and indoor heated pool. We went during Valentine’s weekend and had a great time. Thank you for the hospitality.

Room Tip: Select a room on the 3rd Floor they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thanks so much for your comments. We hope we helped to make your Valentine's Day weekend trip a special one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel is OK. Location is good, free breakfast is awesome, it's clean. But, wow...this is the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in. The walls must be paper thin because we could hear full on conversations of the people next door, kids screaming all night, coughing, sneezing, and the people upstairs were partying until like 2am. My daughter is a super heavy sleeper and it was so loud even she kept waking up. I requested a 3rd floor room at check in & I was told the only double bed rooms were on the first floor. I've never heard of a hotel doing that. Wouldn't stay here again because I hardly slept at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delhommefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your acknowledgement of the cleanliness of our hotel and we're happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast. On the other hand, we're sorry to hear that noise from other guests in the hotel kept you and your family from enjoying your stay with us. When we're made aware of problems, our staff makes every attempt to handle these issues in the appropriate manner. You stayed with us during one of our busiest seasons when the hotel was completely sold out and we were not able to honor your request for a third floor room. The hotel does have doubles on the third floor, but unfortunately they were already occupied. We apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was a great hotel! Close to everything you'd need: fun skiing spots, restaurants, shops, etc. The room was very clean, and had some nice features (great flat screen tv). Over all, the hotel was comfortable and quiet.
The staff was very kind, and considerate. We were traveling with the grandma in tow, and the staff made sure to put us on the first floor, close to the breakfast area (breakfast is free!) and the lobby.
We didn't check out the pool or the gym: winter time means hitting the slopes. But we did pass by and everything looks pretty much how it does in the picture.
We loved this hotel so much, we actually stayed only in Fairfields for the rest of our North Carolina trip. :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you! We appreciate your comments and are happy to know that you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and we hope that you'll visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

it's fine, it's clean...it's not modern...and i'm actually surprised at all the fantastic reviews. It's well located - about 10 minutes from skiing at appalachian ski mountain. it has a small indoor pool...and so so breakfast. The gym - a few treadmills and a stepper - all old equipment. I would rate this more at a Red Roof Inn level than a Fairfield. I know that's counter to what you're reading elsewhere - but I stay at many hotels and that's how I see this one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review of your visit. Your feedback is very important to us. We understand that the contemporary design resulting from our renovation completed in October 2012 might not appeal to everyone’s personal taste but we thank you for mentioning the hotel’s great location and cleanliness; a most critical attribute in the hospitality industry. Again, thank you for your feedback and your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. We stayed in a King room with the separate living room. The room was spacious and clean. The front desk staff was so helpful and accommodating! Thank you so much to the girls at the front desk on December 6, 2013 for all of their help!!! Great staff!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandi888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thanks for posting a review of our hotel! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This motel is clean, roomy, friendly, and a very nice place to stay. We were in Boone for a wedding at the same time that there was a home football game at Appalachian State University. There were lots a people around but the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Prices of motels are a little pricey but this particular motel was reasonable in comparison. I recommend considering this motel in your plans for a stay in Boone, NC.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thanks so much for your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is extremely nice and clean. However, we were on the first floor and whoever was above us was obnoxious with noise. The first night we heard children running up and down the hallway above us....over and over and over. We tried to wait and hoped it would stop, but instead of stopping, we then heard what sounded like adults (heavy footsteps) stomping back and forth in the room above us. After waiting for well over an hour and at about 1030pm, I finally called the front desk and asked them to intervene. They did and the running soon stopped, however, we still had the stomping back and forth for over another hour. The second night we didn't have the kids running, but we still had the stomping back and forth again for well over an hour. Instead of asking the desk to intervene (because it had not made a difference the night before) I used one of my crutches to knock on the ceiling a couple of times. I should have tried that the first night because the stomping ceased and we never heard it again. The breakfast was good, hot and plentiful. The staff was friendly. I've stayed here in the past and will stay there again. The prices were elevated because of the time of year and because there was a college football game this weekend (which is why we were there). Oh yeah, the mattress was not comfortable at all. I felt like was sleeping on a board, so if you like firm mattresses, this is your place!

Room Tip: We were placed on the first floor next to the foyer and breakfast area because I needed an accessibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan8696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to post a review of our hotel. We value both your business and your feedback. It does sound as though you had some pretty heavy footed folks staying above you and we apologize for the noise and any inconvenience that caused you. Please call ahead when making your next reservation and request a quiet room citing your most recent experience. Most accessible guestrooms are located on the first floor but we will make every effort possible to ensure that you will not be disturbed by upstairs neighbors. Again, thank you for your feedback and for acknowledging our friendly staff and clean hotel. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Boone
419 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 2060 Blowing Rock Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6152
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#8 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range: £71 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boone
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Boone
Fairfield Boone
Boone Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing