We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$60
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
118
136
58
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
136
58
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschick filfront deskroom was cleanwould stay here againblowing rockwafflesbreakfast was excellentking suitethe blue ridge parkwaythe breakfast areashort stayfirst floorfree breakfastindoor poolstayed nightsvisiting boonefresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel ok. They missed cleaning the room one day. I had put the do not disturb sign while showering after breakfast. As the others commented. A bit noisy. And no cookies like other Fairfield hotels. Apparently the person who makes the cookies is off on weekends.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Graham954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your comments. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel provides the amenities you look for when looking at a quick getaway to a great location. Boone NC is a great place summer or winter and this hotel puts you in the center of it all. It is not a luxury resort type but this hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is super accommodating. The hotel provides a nice continental breakfast; it has a functional gym and indoor heated pool. We went during Valentine’s weekend and had a great time. Thank you for the hospitality.

Room Tip: Select a room on the 3rd Floor they are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thanks so much for your comments. We hope we helped to make your Valentine's Day weekend trip a special one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel is OK. Location is good, free breakfast is awesome, it's clean. But, wow...this is the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in. The walls must be paper thin because we could hear full on conversations of the people next door, kids screaming all night, coughing, sneezing, and the people upstairs were partying until like 2am. My daughter is a super heavy sleeper and it was so loud even she kept waking up. I requested a 3rd floor room at check in & I was told the only double bed rooms were on the first floor. I've never heard of a hotel doing that. Wouldn't stay here again because I hardly slept at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delhommefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your acknowledgement of the cleanliness of our hotel and we're happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast. On the other hand, we're sorry to hear that noise from other guests in the hotel kept you and your family from enjoying your stay with us. When we're made aware of problems, our staff makes every attempt to handle these issues in the appropriate manner. You stayed with us during one of our busiest seasons when the hotel was completely sold out and we were not able to honor your request for a third floor room. The hotel does have doubles on the third floor, but unfortunately they were already occupied. We apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was a great hotel! Close to everything you'd need: fun skiing spots, restaurants, shops, etc. The room was very clean, and had some nice features (great flat screen tv). Over all, the hotel was comfortable and quiet.
The staff was very kind, and considerate. We were traveling with the grandma in tow, and the staff made sure to put us on the first floor, close to the breakfast area (breakfast is free!) and the lobby.
We didn't check out the pool or the gym: winter time means hitting the slopes. But we did pass by and everything looks pretty much how it does in the picture.
We loved this hotel so much, we actually stayed only in Fairfields for the rest of our North Carolina trip. :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you! We appreciate your comments and are happy to know that you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and we hope that you'll visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

it's fine, it's clean...it's not modern...and i'm actually surprised at all the fantastic reviews. It's well located - about 10 minutes from skiing at appalachian ski mountain. it has a small indoor pool...and so so breakfast. The gym - a few treadmills and a stepper - all old equipment. I would rate this more at a Red Roof Inn level than a Fairfield. I know that's counter to what you're reading elsewhere - but I stay at many hotels and that's how I see this one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review of your visit. Your feedback is very important to us. We understand that the contemporary design resulting from our renovation completed in October 2012 might not appeal to everyone’s personal taste but we thank you for mentioning the hotel’s great location and cleanliness; a most critical attribute in the hospitality industry. Again, thank you for your feedback and your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews