We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly & Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Friendly & Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stopped here on a trip thru the Blue Ridge mountains. We chose Boone because it's the home of cheap Joe's Art Store. We found the town quaint & welcoming, the people friendly and helpful. We drove up to the Manor House - where arts & crafts created by locals are top notch. A stroll thru town took us to several general stores and cute boutiques. A meal at Vadalia was exceptional , even though we had to sit at the bar. This college town seems to have it all.
Christine, at the hotels front desk, was super friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We're glad to know that, not only did you enjoy your stay at our hotel, but enjoyed the town of Boone as well. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    122
    52
    12
    8
See reviews for
109
97
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here as we made our way north from Atlanta on our way to Monticello. The hotel is a clean, comfortable facility. The linens were spotless and the bed comfortable. It was a good restful night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlossEm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us and to our guests. We're so glad you chose to stay with us and hope that we'll see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights over a weekend in early March. Rooms were clean and noise level was fairly quiet for this time of year in Boone (ski season). Free wifi was good but did get overloaded from about 5:30-7:00 in evenings. Free breakfast was good and being near to several restaurants and shopping areas made it a very good location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was easy with good size spots in front and in back. Easy to get to ASU Campus and downtown Boone. Would recommend for a weekend stay and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a kink size bed. The double beds are kind of small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank campingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks for sharing your comments. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel ok. They missed cleaning the room one day. I had put the do not disturb sign while showering after breakfast. As the others commented. A bit noisy. And no cookies like other Fairfield hotels. Apparently the person who makes the cookies is off on weekends.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel provides the amenities you look for when looking at a quick getaway to a great location. Boone NC is a great place summer or winter and this hotel puts you in the center of it all. It is not a luxury resort type but this hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is super accommodating. The hotel provides a nice continental breakfast; it has a functional gym and indoor heated pool. We went during Valentine’s weekend and had a great time. Thank you for the hospitality.

Room Tip: Select a room on the 3rd Floor they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. We hope we helped to make your Valentine's Day weekend trip a special one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel is OK. Location is good, free breakfast is awesome, it's clean. But, wow...this is the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in. The walls must be paper thin because we could hear full on conversations of the people next door, kids screaming all night, coughing, sneezing, and the people upstairs were partying until like 2am. My daughter is a super heavy sleeper and it was so loud even she kept waking up. I requested a 3rd floor room at check in & I was told the only double bed rooms were on the first floor. I've never heard of a hotel doing that. Wouldn't stay here again because I hardly slept at all.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delhommefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your acknowledgement of the cleanliness of our hotel and we're happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast. On the other hand, we're sorry to hear that noise from other guests in the hotel kept you and your family from enjoying your stay with us. When we're made aware of problems, our staff makes every attempt to handle these issues in the appropriate manner. You stayed with us during one of our busiest seasons when the hotel was completely sold out and we were not able to honor your request for a third floor room. The hotel does have doubles on the third floor, but unfortunately they were already occupied. We apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was a great hotel! Close to everything you'd need: fun skiing spots, restaurants, shops, etc. The room was very clean, and had some nice features (great flat screen tv). Over all, the hotel was comfortable and quiet.
The staff was very kind, and considerate. We were traveling with the grandma in tow, and the staff made sure to put us on the first floor, close to the breakfast area (breakfast is free!) and the lobby.
We didn't check out the pool or the gym: winter time means hitting the slopes. But we did pass by and everything looks pretty much how it does in the picture.
We loved this hotel so much, we actually stayed only in Fairfields for the rest of our North Carolina trip. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you! We appreciate your comments and are happy to know that you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and we hope that you'll visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Address: 2060 Blowing Rock Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6152
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#8 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boone
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Boone
Fairfield Boone
Boone Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing