We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful anniversary trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We wanted to stay at the new courtyard by Marriott in boone but chose the wrong weekend-(freshman move in).So our next chose was fairfield. Turns out it was FABULOUS! Had the nicest hotel employees. CLEAN and I mean CLEAN. We will definatley go back. Great breakfast too. And the beds were the most comfortable I've had in a hotel!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the large bath whirlpool tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

All hotels should be as good as this one, but they are not. Friendly folks, very nice mini suite, excellent bed, lots of pillows, a really good selection of food for breakfast, what more can you ask for? Good location in the city of Boone, NC, a really nice town. You'll like this place!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank asialover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Why we stayed here in particular: the parking lot adjoins a japanese steakhouse that has high-current electric vehicle charging. (The restaurant and hotel are not related) The hotel was pretty much exactly as I expected (which is generally a good thing!). The place was clean, no problems with check-in or anything like that. They were kind enough to give us a late check out, but there was some confusion overnight so they turned off our keys and we had to get them re-made when we got back the last day. It's convenient to Blowing Rock and the outdoor stuff around Boone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ljwobker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Won't call any names but the housekeeper who signed that she cleaned the room lied! I would fire her on the spot for making the hotel guest have to ask for a room that has actually been serviced. The management or desk clerks handled the situation quickly and apologized. Other than that our stay was pleasant. Excellent central location to everything in Boone.

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent stay. The mini suite was very comfortable with two flat screen TV's the larger in the sitting area. Nice size frig and coffee setup. The complimentary breakfast has all most folks would want from eggs, sausage, waffles, assorted bread and bagels to cereals and fruits. Great coffee. This was a busy weekend in Boone with Freshmen checking into ASU. The hotel appeared full or close to it. No problem checking in or out. As typical of Marriott the staff was super friendly and the place is squeaky clean. If you have not been to Boone there are two features unique with the town. Many buildings are constructed of local stone and the flowers thrive in the mountain climate. This Fairfield fits right.

Room Tip: I like the first floor rooms in the back of the hotel. Easy in and out to a parking area and you lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank captmorgan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on business. Check in was friendly, quick, and it was very nice to receive a bottle of water, cookies and mints. Room was clean and quiet. Wireless was free, easy to access, and worked well. Bed was comfortable, but there were no outlets on the lamps on the nightstand to charge my phone. Refrigerator in room is always a plus. Breakfast was included and had plenty of options including eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. There is an Applebee's and Chik-fil-A within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank theokitty916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

In my judgment this is a much better than average Fairfield Inn. We stayed one night on our round about route to see the cherry blossoms in Washington D.C. Boone NC is a charming college/university mountain town. This Fairfield Inn was clean and quiet. The staff members working the registration desk were friendly, pleasant, helpful, and seemingly competent. When we pass through the Boone area again, we will make a point of staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rgray2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 2060 Blowing Rock Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6152
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#8 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range: £95 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boone
Fairfield Inn Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Boone
Fairfield Boone
Boone Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing