We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We were in search for a place to sleep, excercise and shower. This motel had all we were looking for (nice beds, bigscreen tv, small indoor pool, fitness-facility) for a very reasonable price.

It is a good place to stay when you are heading for Grandfather Mountain and/or Blue Ridge Parkway.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2010

We booked this hotel because of the whirlpool room, and we really should have opted for something closer to what we wanted to do instead. But we do love our jacuzzi tubs & if we can get one when traveling, we do. We tried to use the whirlpool, even though it seemed old, but there were little pieces of fuzz all over it, and only 1 of the jets worked. The room overall was ok, but the carpet was damp near the mini-fridge, which worried me but hubby thought maybe they had just steam-cleaned it. I decided to believe that.

I think the biggest problem is this hotel really needs updated. I don't think it was dirty (other than perhaps the tub) but it just looked old & worn. I can imagine it would be hard to keep those plastic whirlpool tubs clean and in good working order, so maybe that's why they're so hard to come by, but I don't think this hotel should charge extra for that one.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerrBerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Great location by places to eat. Rooms are kind of dumpy, wear marks of the walls, bath rooms a little beaten up, and the fitness center is OLD (two cheap treadmills and a stair machine). Cable package they have is very good. TV is cheap and has a bad pitcure. Overall the smell is a little funky. I would not swim in the pool. Bed was not the best in terms of comfort, but the sheets did appear to be clean.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 365tralver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

New Hotel, Clean rooms and Breakfast included. Attractive inside and out! Staff is helpful. Beautiful landscaping with blooming flowers in August!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catamia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I just recently stayed her at the Fairfield Inn for one night. The hotel in the inside is a bit dated. The room was a bit small and the beds were a bit hard. The room is ready for an upgrade as well as the bathroom. To me the hotel was just an average Fairfield Inn. The breakfast was really good and the breakfast lady that was working there was really nice and kept everything well stocked. The location is also really good, it's right next to Wal Mart and good restaurants and about a 20 minute drive to Grandfather Mountain.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I made the mistake of coming to Boone over a weekend, which meant far too much money (the most expensive night on the whole trip, even above several suite hotels!) for a very average hotel room. My room was small with adequate furnishings (albeit with several very cheap-looking objects). Parking was challenging due to the absurd number of "compact" spaces. The location is probably the best attribute, since it's very close to a number of shops and restaurants and just a few minutes from the Appalachian State campus.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Storm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Fairfield Inns are certainly not the flagships of the Marriott line, but this is a decent hotel with clean rooms and an extremely helpful and pleasant staff. No surprises here, but no disappointments either. The hotel was busy during our stay with lots of families with young children but we still had a quiet night. The windows need maintenance--ours was missing the screen so we asked for another room (which was promptly and politely provided) and the screen in this one was broken so couldn't open it to take in that fresh mountain air. Still, there's no reason not to stay here if the price is right.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordPercyPercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.5 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Boone
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 2060 Blowing Rock Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6152
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#8 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range: £79 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boone
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Boone
Fairfield Boone
Boone Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing