We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boone KOA Campground
Prospect Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Spent a few days in a kamiping kabin and as usual we had a great time. The staff is awesome there. It is safe and clean. Enjoyed it very much. We stay every year when we go to tweetsie. Will continue to do so.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ohplease40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    17
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Pines, N.C.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2008

This campground is definitely one of the cleanest my wife and I have stayed in. We occupied one of the cabins. Our smoke detector had a weak battery when we arrived. I reported it and the battery was replaced almost before I got back to the cabin. The management/employees were friendly and never lost their smiles. The entertainment was a blue grass band that had a wonderful show with loads of laughs. The location is in the country but only 10 minutes from downtown Boone. I plan on going back next year during the PAY FOR ONE/GET ONE NIGHT FREE to benefit CANCER RESEARCH.

  • Liked — Out door living theme
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sandlizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2008

We loved our stay at this KOA! We are generally tent campers and avoid KOAs like the plague because they are so organized and filled to the brim with RVs. Had a conference in Boone for a week though, and needed some of the necessities like showers for this stay! This is so convenient to Boone - just a 5 minute drive up the mountain, and you're away from the hustle and bustle but near enough if you need to make a grocery run.

We booked the basic Kabin for 5 days - 1 room cute cabin with electricity, double bed and a set of bunkbeds. Not much tabletop space, and the mattress isn't a pillowtop, but overall very comfy cabin and incredibly clean. A set of bathrooms was very nearby, although the door kept accidently locking, and locked everyone out at least one nite - but the main bathrooms are just a 2 minute walk up the hill! The showers were clean and adequate. 3 cabins have front porch swings, so request one of those! Out of the 7 cabins on that row, we were the only ones there that week, so that made it much quieter than it would've been.

Putt putt course was $1 and fun! Pool was refreshing on our last day. Tent campsites were nice - especially the ones that come with a sheltered picnic table! There are the standard rows and rows of RVs, but very quiet for a KOA. Big game room. Goats on site were fun to interact with and feed. They sell goat food in the office. Playground equipment good for the kids. Staff incredbly helpful. We forgot our fishing rods at the cabin, and they tracked us down to make sure we got them before we left town. I would stay here again, even if tent camping, and even though we generally are not KOA campers!

  • Liked — Staff, Location, Activities, Animals, Camping
  • Disliked — Couldn't stay longer!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank redbrandywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 August 2005

AUG-5-7 We visited Boone KOA Campground For First Time.The Property Was downhill and we were at the bottom.So at night there were no lights of any kind to see how to get to bathrooms or showerhouse,So if you were elderly,or didn't have a flashlight you were in trouble.They need lights in the worst kind of way.People around us were also complaining.Some were paid up but left early,and we all said we would not be back.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2004

This is a really nice campground. The staff are very accommodating, the facilities (bathroom/showers) are clean, well-furnished, and have plenty of hot water, and the "kabins" are nice. My only gripe might be that some of the tent sites aren't completely level, but that's about it, and nothing too terrible. I'm in a group that meets here every year, and we will continue to do so, in part, due to the KOA staff and their facility.

Helpful?
4 Thank mst3kguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
2.9 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boone KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boone KOA Campground

Property: Boone KOA Campground
Address: Ray Brown Rd. (Hwy 194), Boone, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Boone
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Boone Koa Campground Hotel Boone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing