We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shankara Ayurveda Spa
Ranked #3 of 9 Boone B&B and Inns
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is one of the most relaxing and beautiful environments I have ever been in. The staff is extremely accommodating and the views from the hotel windows spectacular! The wi-fi works great and did not have to re-enter my password more than once. They also have ice machines! I loved the mountain breeze and the open windows. The food was the best I have ever had and completely affordable. The weekend left me feeling wholly rejuvenated. I did not want to leave and I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: There are 'wooded' views or mountain views. I prefer the mountain views but that is a person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lareine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    9
    0
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
15
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jtgonzo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I were looking for a quiet retreat in the mountains and Blue Heaven was perfect. We didn't try any of the spa services this time, but our room on the second floor was clean and comfortable, with a wonderful view over the mountains. The rooms aren't air conditioned, so it might be a bit warm on a midsummer day, but the air cools at night and the ceiling fan provides good circulation. We also enjoyed some good vegetarian meals at the community dining hall for just $10 each. You are only about 10 minutes from the Blue Ridge parkway, and 20 minutes from great walking trails at Moses Cone and Julian Price parks. I'm sure we will be back.

One caution--follow their driving directions and don't rely on your GPS. One route up the mountain is gated off, which may surprise your GPS.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtgonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yadkinville
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This place does not have AC and we were told with fan we wouldnt need any,also no ice machines or vending and Wi-fi you have to put password and ID user in each time. Nice room but would not stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, Public Relations Manager at Shankara Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Your feedback is important. We have added an ice machine for guests as well as solved the wifi issue so that repeatedly logging in is not necessary. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Besides the most beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, the staff were most hospitable. I had two services that left me feeling relaxed, rejuvenated and wanting more. I would have booked another service if it weren't so busy durning the week long retreat I was participating in the Art of Living Center in which it's located. Pure Bliss

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I have been to the Blue Heaven Spa on two occations this past six months. Both times the experience was just what I needed. Outstanding combination of Eastern and Western massage just as requested. The therapists have a unique combination of skills I have not experienced in any spa previously. Blue Heaven Spa has blended the best of both worlds-attention to the body from a unique blend of traditions. I left both times feeling relaxed, energized, at peace. The views are magnificent - what a great location!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriShrinerMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

My mother and I stayed here during the Fourth of July. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The massages we received their were right on point. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The scenery nearby the resort was absolutely beautiful. It had a very nice peaceful vibe to the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Blue Heaven Resort & Spa last weekend. The staff is amazing they worked endlessly to make sure our women's group was taken care of. The property was immaculate, the views from your room are breathtaking, and the peace and stillness of the atmosphere was serene. I cant wait to go back!

Special shout out to all the staff- You Guys Rock on the Rock!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kemeshia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
6.0 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
5.7 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shankara Ayurveda Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shankara Ayurveda Spa

Property: Shankara Ayurveda Spa
Address: 911 Rock Cliff Road, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shankara Ayurveda Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shankara Ayurveda Spa at the Art of Living Retreat Center: Rejuvenate and relax with wellness retreats, spa getaways, restful rooms with incredible views, delicious dining and daily yoga and meditation. Located near Boone, NC, five minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shankara Ayurveda Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing