We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T SLEEP ON THIS ONE....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shankara Ayurveda Spa
Ranked #3 of 9 Boone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

All I can say about this place is... I became teary eyed after checking out. Very quiet. I fell in love with the Staff!!! The Spa as well as the Massage itself was Awesome. It can be scary after watching scary movies and being at the place. Only because it is truly secluded from town up on the mountain. Please follow their instructions when getting directions. You can get lost if you don't follow them. I definitely will be back!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank shemeka c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Shankara Ayurveda Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed at the resort for 5 days. It is an amazing resort. Looking out the window the views of the mountains, clouds and the sunrise cannot be described in words!! The service was great and staff extremely courteous and caring. The spa experience where I got two treatments were out of this world!!! I will certainly return to stay there at the earliest opportunity.

Room Tip: I feel all the rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pushpamudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We were apprehensive before we went. The hotel rooms are excellent, clean, neat, beautiful views of valleys & mountains and they provide everything - shampoos, bath robes, slippers. The beds were firm and the pillows really good quality. The comforter was light and warm. Everything is brand new. The building has concierge, a gym, sauna, a sitting room with 24 hours hot tea and fruits and gorgeous views. There is a spa in the building. An additional benefit is that the cafeteria in the complex servers wholesome vegetarian meals. Breakfast was awesome with almond milk, fruits, nuts, cheese, baked oatmeal dishes and other healthy options all while looking at killer views. Cost is $10 for breakfast.

A real 4 star stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have killer views...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank MShome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The breathtaking mountains and the beautiful sunrise makes the place even more serene. It takes you away from the chores of daily life to an amazing sphere of mind. The heavenly beautiful mountains have an everlasting impact on you. A mere thought of the place makes my mind very peaceful. The resort is the perfect place for rejuvenation and relaxation. They offer great Yoga and meditation sessions, along with daily satsangs (beautiful singing and chanting). The Blue Heaven Spa blends even more with the serenity.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank harshpasrija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I was visiting the facility with a group of friends to take a silence retreat and it was the most serene and beautiful experience I have had! The breathtaking views of the mountains and the sunrise is only something I had seen in pictures - no wonder the place is called the Heavenly Mountains.
There is something so refreshing about the space that it makes a perfect retreat spot. The place also offers yoga and meditation sessions for beginners as well as pros so that is an added benefit. The Blue Heaven Spa offers massages and treatments based on the ancient science of Ayurveda that is offered in very few places across the country.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the mountains and breathtaking views. You cannot go wrong with any room. Dependin...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Preeti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A place way worth seeing, experiencing, and spending some quality time at. The view, people, and stay was breathe taking. the people who work there are very nice and catering. any where you saty you have a great view of the blue ridge mountains. the food they serve is fresh and very healthy. Very into meditation and my well being so being able to come here and experience such a place as Blue Heaven was exactly what i needed, overall the people, architecture, and view make this place worth visiting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a great girl's retreat at Blue Heaven. The room was clean and had an awesome view of the mountains. Our massages the next day were wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a restful and relaxing getaway!

Room Tip: Request mountain view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank UNCgal95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
5.8 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
621 reviews
5.7 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
5.9 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
461 reviews
6.0 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shankara Ayurveda Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shankara Ayurveda Spa

Address: 911 Rock Cliff Rd, Boone, NC 28607-7030
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Boone
Price Range: £90 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shankara Ayurveda Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shankara Ayurveda Spa at the Art of Living Retreat Center: Rejuvenate and relax with wellness retreats, spa getaways, restful rooms with incredible views, delicious dining and daily yoga and meditation. Located near Boone, NC, five minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shankara Ayurveda Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing