We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids ”

Sweet Frog Frozen Yogurt
Ranked #5 of 6 Dessert in Boone
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Welcome to SweetFrog® — where our goal is to create the best frozen yogurt experience you’ve ever had! You create your own combination of delicious soft-serve frozen yogurt, then top it off with any toppings you choose! Our toppings bar is stocked fresh everyday with the best ingredients for a light healthy treat, a swirling decadent dessert, and everything in between! You pick the flavors, you add the toppings, you make it your way!
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great for kids ”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Sweet Frog is a standard frozen yogurt chain (there are dozens throughout North Carolina) but don't let that scare you off- it's good.

The yogurt + toppings are weighed (you pay according to weight) and they feature several different flavor varieties including coconut, raspberry and more that change by season. Try the French Vanilla flavor with fresh strawberries. It's amazing.

I will say, however, that it's not the best frozen yogurt I've had and certainly not in Boone. They tend to not have as many topping choices as some other establishments, and the prices tend to be a tad bit higher. However, it IS really good and is perfect for all ages.

Helpful?
Thank ChelseaUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    14
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun afternoon treat”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Long day of travel and tired family, we visited Sweet Frog for a tasty treat and weren't disappointed. The restaurant was nearly empty when we entered, but quickly filled. I think we timed our visit perfectly with the end of the school day? Everything (tables, counters, bathrooms) were clean and tidy. The yogurt and toppings were delicious. Staff friendly. Great spot for an afternoon treat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spcoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What a Treat!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I recently visited and we were very pleased. The staff was very friendly and the frozen yogurt is delicious. They have several no added sugar selections which is very helpful if you are watching your sugar intake. The toppings bar is delicious with several fresh fruits, candies, nuts and syrups. Delicious, highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer and Ke... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very Good Will Be Back”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Took the wife and kids for a treat and enjoyed it all very much. The staff were very pleasant, the store clean and the yogurt very good. I recommend to others...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I came in to cheer ourselves up on a bad day. The shop is beautifully painted, so cheerful. The flavor choices AMAZING!!! Then you get to the toppings bar, sheer HEAVEN! While enjoying our treat we realized we were in a Christian business. The music was awesome, the plaque on the wall explaining what F.R.O.G. means to them...AWESOME!!! We will return many times for we found the love of our God there. 10000 thumbs up.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Frog Frozen Yogurt also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Sweet Frog Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing