We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired rooms, understaffed,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    176
    142
    83
    31
See reviews for
299
157
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maiden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay with a warm, friendly & helpful staff! Our reservations were simple to make online and our rooms were ready upon check-in for both stays. The front desk staff greeted us each time with warm smiles and made us feel very welcome. Our king room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Our rooms were equipped with black out shades, clean towels & linens as well as a mini fridge, microwave, an in-room coffee maker & a hair dryer. Enjoyed the warm cookies each day; however, we slept so well we didn't make it down for breakfast. Maybe next weekend! Check-out was also a breeze which came with more friendly smiles and our promise to return soon!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anywheretheplanegoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey L, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel on several visits. We genuinely care about people, and creating a great guest experience every stay. The extra in- room amenities are designed with your comfort in mind, as well. It means a lot to us that you feel welcome and at home at the Baymont Inn &Suites in Boone, NC. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I look forward to your return visit later in the month. The leaves will be stunning. Until then-Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I had a horrible experience at this hotel. I reviewed it in depth previously, but noticed that for some reason that review no longer exists. This hotel was filthy- the air conditioning unit leaked water into the room. The beds were poorly made up upon arrival. The entire floor reeked of chlorine because of the indoor pool. The vending machine spat out lukewarm beverages. If you walked around the room with socks on, they would soon have black soles... Horrible experience.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinC2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey L, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for feedback. If you would like to contact me directly at the hotel, I would be happy to address your concerns with you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boone hotels

Marathon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Four day stay in pet-friendly hotel. This hotel has spacious, clean rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent with variety and options. Didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked inviting!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side would be quieter, I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey L, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you so much for your warm regards. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to always take excellent care of our guests, and hotel property as well. The extended continental breakfast does have a lot of choices and the indoor pool is open year round. I am also happy we were able to accommodate for your animal, in specific designated pet rooms. Leaf season is just beginning; It looks like a beautiful Fall is ahead. I hope you have an opportunity to come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.9 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Address: 1075 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4604 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, the InnPlace Hotel Boone boasts modern-day amenities in the heart of High Country. Our hotel features 96 spacious rooms on five floors, offering complimentary Internet access, 30-inch flat-panel TVs with HBO, and two room types. Choose from one king or two double beds, both of which provide crisp linens, thick mattresses,and custom comforters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing