We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Clearwater
2 reviews
“Great value!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I want to start off by saying that I would absolutely stay here again. This hotel was a great value and was considerably less expensive than the other options around Boone during the New Year's time that we went. The only reason that I didn't give it a rating of 5 is because the hot tub was down. This was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel as after a long day of snowboarding (and taking one good spill), I really was looking forward to using the hot tub. All in all though, friendly staff, clean rooms and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey L, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you very much for the review for our property. I do apologize that you did not get use our hot tub during your stay. The pool and hot tub are currently being renovated. Despite physical idiosyncrasies, we strive to overcome all challenges and provide excellent service and security for our guests. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    180
    142
    83
    32
See reviews for
307
157
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Arlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The carpet was not clean. It had many light colored food crumbs on it near the furniture. There was an LL Bean label lying on the carpet from somebody's new clothing article. We did not have any wash clothes or bath towels; we had 5 face towels in a room for 3 adults. Do the math!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey L, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I would love to speak with you personally regarding your stay. Please contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Upon arrival, we were assigned rooms 418 and 419. We did not have any hot water. We checked in at 2:30am after a night of driving. We took cold showers not aware of the boiler issue. We went to the front and told them we didn't have hot water and were told while we were out skiing she would send up maintenance. When we got back in at 6:30 pm, we tried to take showers and water was cold again. So we went back downstairs and the lady at the front desk said they have been aware of the boiler issue and didn't know why they would have put us in the rooms in the first place. After requesting to speak to a manager and the general manager, we were told she "Jennifer White" would not talk to us until Monday (even though she was on the phone with the front desk lady, she would not speak with the customer). The management for this hotel is two and a half hours away. It was extremely disappointing in the lack of customer service and follow through. Baymont inn and suites are all independently owned and operated. This specific hotel is owned by Prism Hospitality. Customers beware of this shady hotel. Also, the pool and jacuzzi were not working as well.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadiepack5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey L, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I would love to speak with you personally regarding your stay. Please contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boone hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.9 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Address: 1075 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4604 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, the InnPlace Hotel Boone boasts modern-day amenities in the heart of High Country. Our hotel features 96 spacious rooms on five floors, offering complimentary Internet access, 30-inch flat-panel TVs with HBO, and two room types. Choose from one king or two double beds, both of which provide crisp linens, thick mattresses,and custom comforters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing