We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Nearby Hotels
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
214
214
169
102
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
214
169
102
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunder renovationhot tubroom was cleanapp statewafflescontinental breakfaststay there againpleasant stayfront desk clerkconvenient locationthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlyblowing rockdevonjakesagebrushaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel was being remodeled and wasn't made aware that the pool and hot tub were out of service. This should have been told on the time of reservations. My children were very disappointed. There was no discount or additional offers to make up for the inconvenience.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Websites do state that pool/hot tub/and fitness are closed for renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff was great, although I had to wait 10-15 minutes at the front desk upon check in before someone actually arrived to help out. They were actually able to get me in my room early, which was nice of them. The problem is that the hotel looks HORRIBLE due to the fact that it is under renovation. The room we had literally didnt have the option to open the blinds. It was liek a dark cellar in there. I took the wife up on this trip for our anniversary so we were hoping to use the poo/jacuzzi but BOTH were unavailable due to the rennovation. I am sure that the place will look great once the renovations are finsihed, but for now the rooms (at least our room) was horrible and outdated. Ugly, old dark wood in the bath room and the sleeping area, no view and the lobby was somewhat run down.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOHERD15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback as it is a great learning tool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

If traveling and pool/fitness and breakfast area not important then this place is okay. I was disappointed when we arrived that the pool was closed for repairs as I like to swim when I have the time to when staying at a hotel. This indoor pool, hot tub were closed for repairs. The breakfast area: ugh! My husband who got up early and went to the breakfast area came back to tell me that this one wasn't too great. Thankfully when I went down all I wanted was coffee and ceral, but the food area looked nasty because no one was assigned to keep tidying it up while customers were in there. I thought I'd have a bowl of cereal, but there were no spoons left and no one around to ask for a spoon. Most places I've stayed lately have had people assigned to make sure the area stays tidy while customers are in there. The room is clean enough and towels are soft. Our bed was comfortable enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadams2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback it is very important to us. It is very helpful and a great learning tool so we can better train our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews