We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked this room mainly due to it being far cheaper than anything else in Boone at the time. Rarely see anything in the area under about $125 which is a good bit more than I'm willing to pay just for a night's sleep. This was a very pleasant surprise. It was discounted due to the pool being under construction. Room was excellent, bed was very comfortable, shower great, staff fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your understanding and your wonderful feedback. We do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and happy. Please come back and stay with us again at The Baymont Inn in Boone, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel experiencing a lot of transition: pool under construction, carpeting ripped out at end of hallways...staff are super nice, but housekeeping seemed overwhelmed as the hotel was dirty and suffering from a lack of attention to any details.Not sure if we will come back...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback as it is a great learning tool for our staff. We hope that once all the renovating is finished you will come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Shelby H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great location, very clean hotel but customer service from the new management is very poor. We had stayed last year Kevin was great but unfortunately the new management they do not care about their guest especially repeated guests. I would not stay there anymore.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tarekparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the July fourth weekend. The lobby and halls were a bit hot because due to the renovations the ac was out. The room stayed nice and cool, and it was very clean. They came and cleaned it everyday, and the beds were super comfortable! The room smelled clean everytime we walked in. Staff was very accommodating. Yes the pools and fitness room were closed because of renovations, but the room was $55 a night to accommodate, and they had a gym within walking distance that you could use for free in place of it and a public pool right down the road. They don't play about checkout though. At 12 minutes after 11 we were literally about to open the door with bags in hand when someone knocked loudly and yelled "cleaning." We opened the door and the guy from the desk was standing there with a list of the checkouts for that day, and as we left he continued to beat on the doors of others who were a few minutes past time. Overall, I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Belle_reveuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very important to us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again at The Baymont Inn in Boone, NC. The room attendants take pride in the job they do and want everyone to walk into their rooms as if it were the first time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel was being remodeled and wasn't made aware that the pool and hot tub were out of service. This should have been told on the time of reservations. My children were very disappointed. There was no discount or additional offers to make up for the inconvenience.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Websites do state that pool/hot tub/and fitness are closed for renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff was great, although I had to wait 10-15 minutes at the front desk upon check in before someone actually arrived to help out. They were actually able to get me in my room early, which was nice of them. The problem is that the hotel looks HORRIBLE due to the fact that it is under renovation. The room we had literally didnt have the option to open the blinds. It was liek a dark cellar in there. I took the wife up on this trip for our anniversary so we were hoping to use the poo/jacuzzi but BOTH were unavailable due to the rennovation. I am sure that the place will look great once the renovations are finsihed, but for now the rooms (at least our room) was horrible and outdated. Ugly, old dark wood in the bath room and the sleeping area, no view and the lobby was somewhat run down.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOHERD15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback as it is a great learning tool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.9 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Boone
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
354 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State

Address: 1075 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4604 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range: £57 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, the Baymont Inn and Suites of Boone, NC boasts modern-day amenities in the heart of High Country. Our hotel features 96 spacious rooms on five floors, offering complimentary Internet access, 30-inch flat-panel TVs with HBO, and two room types. Choose from one king or two double beds, both of which provide crisp linens, thick mattresses,and custom comforters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing