We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Booked via this app. Was hesitant since the price was good but the reservation was non refundable.
Pleasantly surprised. Nice lobby that reminds you of a ski chalet with stone fireplace. Redone clean rooms with feathered conforter on the beds. Good wifi speeds. Coffee in room, desk, flat screen big tv with hdmi input plug.
Breakfast was good. Wish they offered some eggs for protein but otherwise lots of choices.
Caviat gym and pool not accessible under renovation. Overall good value and clean.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank spyhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and comments. We love to hear what all our guests have to say whether it is good or bad, it is a great learning tool. We hope you will come back and see us at The Baymont Inn in Boone, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our third visit to a Baymont Inn-Hotel and comparatively, this one was the best. This attractive and clean hotel is conveniently located for travel, nearby restaurants, attractions, and shopping. The rooms were quite spacious as was the bathroom. Furnishings were stylish and very attractive. Bedding was clean and modern but the pillows were very flimsy and a bit too soft. I was disappointed that the pool, whirlpool and fitness facilities were under renovation and un-usable. Be sure to check out the local visitors' channel on TV which was very informative as to event in the nearby areas. Breakfast was abundant and tasty with bagels, pastries, toast, cereals, oatmeal, pastries, fruit juice, yogurt and hot make-yourself waffles. There were heat-n-eat microwave sausage biscuits and omelets offered on the second morning. Coffee was VERY good. A little more protein would enhance the offerings greatly. I must say that the staff was quite professional and accommodating. I would stay at this hotel again without a doubt. A great buy for the price.

Room Tip: Just about any room would be good as long as there was a luggage trolly. Each floor had its own ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Janie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and wonderful comments. Before you know it our pool/hot tub and fitness will be up and running. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the encounters you had with our staff. Please come back and see us at The Baymont Inn in Boone, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Despite the lower price at this hotel compared to other places in town (Baymont had the lowest rate this time around, so I picked it), the hotel is quite nice and has a friendly staff. Particularly Ciara, who was kind and courteous and very helpful in modifying my reservation at the last minute. All in all I really do appreciate the kind welcome and nice stay I had here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear you had great contact with our staff. Please come back and see us at The Baymont Inn in Boone, Nc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Much better than the previous ratings. The staff and management made our stay as comfortable as a high end hotel. The place is clean and updated. The location is perfect for visiting local attractions and Grandfather Mountain. Very near the Blue Ridge parkway. The manager even gave us coupons for Daniel Boone Inn for dinner and Menchies yogurt. Good restaurants are close by as well as shopping.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Clark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I personally love sending our guests to the Daniel Boone Restaurant, they are simply amazing. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again at the Baymont Inn in Boone, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Undergoing renovation, so I look forward to staying there after that's completed. No real issues, but hope they will upgrade towels and mattresses and add a setting to air conditioning that allows a constant/consistent fan. We asked for an extra blanket (to replace heavy bedspread-something we do in every hotel) and received one quickly. Only had coffee at breakfast, but enjoyed sitting area. Would stay again. (We were not informed pool was closed until arrival.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Whenever our guests call to request something we do our very best to get it done as quickly as possible. The sitting area is a very popular place for our guests. We hope you will come back and see us at The Baymont Inn in Boone, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.9 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
352 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#10 of 18 in Boone
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State

Address: 1075 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4604 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range: £86 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, the Baymont Inn and Suites of Boone, NC boasts modern-day amenities in the heart of High Country. Our hotel features 96 spacious rooms on five floors, offering complimentary Internet access, 30-inch flat-panel TVs with HBO, and two room types. Choose from one king or two double beds, both of which provide crisp linens, thick mattresses,and custom comforters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing