We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly office team. Good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Despite the renovations the hotel was very pleasant. Rooms were clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

It would be nice to have a few hot items for breakfast.

This should be a top notch hotel when the renovations are complete.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelli2832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us and the newly renovation pool/hot tub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The rooms were comfortable and clean. The tv was modern with great picture quality for the HD channel selection. The breakfast was pretty much standard fare.

The pool and fitness center were under construction which was clearly stated on their website. I did not experience any noise from the construction.

The location was optimal for me. Close to ASU and restaurants.

Just 2 very minor complaints, rooms are not insulated the best from hallway noise, and the rear entrance reeks of cigarette smoke. A simple air freshener may help with that.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate any and all comments. Please come back and stay with us at The Baymont Inn in Boone, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Baymont inn was very nice the room we stayed in was large and most important clean. I was very happy with the price of the room. Meagan the front desk attendant was very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that Megan welcomed you to our hotel. Please come back and see us again at The Baymont Inn in Boone, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Edwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Baymont Inn & Suites in Boone was a most delightful stay for 4 nights....The staff was courteous and most polite in helping us have an good stay...there were some repairs going on however, this was not disturbing or noisy!!! The price was good and we had a very comfortable bed and our room was quiet so we had a good night's sleep....Will definitely return to this motel for another business and leisure trip...!~!~!~!

Room Tip: We usually like the higher floors away from ice makers...however, we had a 2nd floor as this motel w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feel back. We love hear what guests have to say about their stay with us at The Baymont Inn in Boone, NC. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The only thing going for this hotel is the location. The room was dated and the hotel is in need of updating and repairs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. As everyone of our guests are aware, we are doing work currently. All new bedding for the guest rooms have been added. Currently renovating the pool/hot tub/and fitness center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a nice hotel with friendly staff. It is in a good location, with easy access to Boone and on the highway to several local attractions. The room was clean, quiet and attractive. Unfortunately, the bed was so uncomfortable that I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff goes above and beyond to make everyone feel good. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.9 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
414 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State

Address: 1075 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4604 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range: £66 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, the Baymont Inn and Suites of Boone, NC boasts modern-day amenities in the heart of High Country. Our hotel features 96 spacious rooms on five floors, offering complimentary Internet access, 30-inch flat-panel TVs with HBO, and two room types. Choose from one king or two double beds, both of which provide crisp linens, thick mattresses,and custom comforters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing