We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This place definitely needs some capital investment. Room furnishings are very dated, except for the flat screen TV. Carpeting has that uncomfortable feel. The one thing it has going for it is the low price, including the adequate continental breakfast Front desk staff was very friendly. Glad we only needed it for one night.

Room Tip: Four stories, with elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmmdownhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing what guests have to say as we can better train. We are currently doing renovations to make improvements. We are happy you had a great encounter with our front desk staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    180
    142
    83
    32
See reviews for
307
158
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boone
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Unfortunately there was no hot water the first evening. Adjustments were made but too late for use. Pool was closed for special work as advertised, however the paint smells were most prevalent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I take the strongest possible exception to an e-mail recieved last Saturday from Expedia last Saturday , the morning I was due to check-in @ the hotel

I made a reservation to stay one night @ The Baymont Inn at the beginning of April and my credit card was billed fully for the room at that time

I made my reservation direct with the hotel - not with Expedia - in April , so having a firm reservation , having paid 5 1/2 months in advance & having received confirmation , i was totally outraged to receive an e-mail on the day of my scheduled arrival ,, Quote :-
“The hotel is unable to accept the reservation for your upcoming stay.”

The hotel also phoned my home giving the same negative advice

Only after I called the hotel & complained bitterly was my reservation finally re-instated & I was able to be allocated a room which I had booked & paid for 5 1/2 months in advance

I was travelling with a large group & , whilst the receptionist advised on arrival this had been due to " technical issues ' , it became apparent Expedia were attempting to switch me to another decidely lesser property

Opine this is outrageous & NOT acceptable so be careful when booking this hotel , evidently a reservation - even if you fully pay in advance - has little validity & doesn't neccessarily guarentee you a room

The Hotel itself is OK & otherwise acceptable

Room Tip: "All rooms are nice , clean & well equiped "
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Sorry for the inconvenience you had encountered. When you book directly through the hotel your card does not get charged, since you said it was paid already a few months back that means you booked through a third party. The email you received was not from our hotel it was from the third party and it was their responsibility to relocate you and notify you in advance. I am sorry if that did not happen. We hope you will come back and stay with us at The Baymont Inn in Boone, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boone hotels

Youngsville
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Despite the renovations the hotel was very pleasant. Rooms were clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

It would be nice to have a few hot items for breakfast.

This should be a top notch hotel when the renovations are complete.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelli2832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us and the newly renovation pool/hot tub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The rooms were comfortable and clean. The tv was modern with great picture quality for the HD channel selection. The breakfast was pretty much standard fare.

The pool and fitness center were under construction which was clearly stated on their website. I did not experience any noise from the construction.

The location was optimal for me. Close to ASU and restaurants.

Just 2 very minor complaints, rooms are not insulated the best from hallway noise, and the rear entrance reeks of cigarette smoke. A simple air freshener may help with that.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate any and all comments. Please come back and stay with us at The Baymont Inn in Boone, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.9 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Address: 1075 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4604 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, the InnPlace Hotel Boone boasts modern-day amenities in the heart of High Country. Our hotel features 96 spacious rooms on five floors, offering complimentary Internet access, 30-inch flat-panel TVs with HBO, and two room types. Choose from one king or two double beds, both of which provide crisp linens, thick mattresses,and custom comforters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing