We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food, awesome friendly service”
Review of Menchies Frozen Yogurt - CLOSED

Menchies Frozen Yogurt
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Menchies Frozen Yogurt is a self serve frozen yogurt shop with 14 flavors of yogurt to choose from. Selections include Non dairy, No Sugar Added, Low fat, Non Fat, low carb, Gluten Free and Kosher. Menchies Frozen Yogurt is made with all natural ingredients. We use real ingredients because it's better for you. Our Happy California Cows are raised without added hormones, to make sure they live happy & healthy and in turn our yogurt is wholesome and healthy. Our yogurt is full of flavor not calories. Our flavors contain as few as 45 calories per 4 oz. Serving. Bottom line, Menchies is Better for you! Top off your frozen yogurt with fresh fruit cut daily, Chocolate dunked fruit, cookies, candy, nuts, Syrups, and much more! We have over 100 rotating toppings to choose from. We also offer Fresh waffle bowls made fresh daily in house. We also have chocolate dunked waffle bowls! All at no additional charge. Come in and relax in a roomy inviting atmosphere or sit outside on the patio and enjoy the view! At Menchies we offer a whole experience. Not only do we have some of the most delicious frozen yogurt and toppings in town. Our team is the friendliest and will greet you the moment you walk in the door. Our Team Members will answer any questions you may have. You may sample as many flavors. Surely all that Menchies has to offer will make you Smile! We also host some of the best Birthday Parties around which include can include activities, games, pizza and a visit from our Menchie mascot. Looking to raise money for your organization, sorority, team, etc. We can host a fundraiser for you!!
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I took my mom to Menchie because I knew they had gluten free options and Menchie's did not disappoint! Loved how many gluten free flavors there were, tons more than any other frozen yogurt shop we've been to. Yogurt was delicious, toppings were plentiful and fresh. Will definitely be back.

Rachel was working there during our visit and was very helpful and friendly. The company is lucky to have her!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank sharonskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Owner at Menchies Frozen Yogurt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Sharon,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your Menchies in Boone Experience!! I'm so glad you enjoyed all of our Gluten free choices for your Mom! We are all about choices here at Menchies! We know that everyone has a special need and we aim to have choices or everyone. Gluten Free, Dairy Free, No Sugar Added, Kosher and More! So glad you enjoyed all of our toppings and their freshness which is so important to us here at Menchies in Boone.
And Yes! We know that Rachel is a gem!! A true Mench she is!!
Thank you again and we hope you visit us next time when in Boone!!

Wishing You Miles Of Smiles!

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 190 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

My kids love Menchies! It makes me feel a lot better when I know the yogurt is yummy and natural. They always have a balloon for my kiddos too! Thank you Menchies for serving the High Country!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Owner at Menchies Frozen Yogurt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Melissa,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your Menchies experience. Glad your Kiddos love our all Natural frozen yogurt. It is very important for us to serve a product that is Better For You!
Balloons are fun, festive and at special occasions. We want to make each visit to Menchies a fun, special occasion. Balloons make everyone SMILE!
We also have lots of gifts that we give to children when they visit us at Menchies.
Just another way we make you SMILE!

Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

While enjoying the beauty of the High Country, we love Menchies Frozen Yogurt. With creamy texture and delicious and varied frozen yogurt flavors, this is the perfect place to stop by with family and/ friends. It reminds us of an old fashioned ice cream parlor. Flavors change regularly but there is always some type of yummy chocolate and classic vanilla choice along with flavors such as Tart Wild Cherry (yum!) Tangy Tangerine, Crisp Irish Mint, and Creamy P-nut Butter as some examples of their great variety and flavors. All of the yogurts list the calorie count, gluten free status, if they are dairy free or contain wheat, non fat, and all are Kosher.

They have 30 fun toppings,12 chilled toppings and 4 hot sauces to delight everyones taste.

The staff is friendly and helpful and the shop is both cheerful and kept immaculately clean.

Menchies is conveniently located in Boone on Blowing Rock Road/Route 321 between Jimmy John's and Hungry Howies. Drop in and enjoy a great, lower calories dessert and casual good times on the patio or inside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lenore H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Owner at Menchies Frozen Yogurt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Lenore,
Thank you for taking time to tell us how much you enjoy Menchies! We love to make our guests smile and love to see them return again and again!!
Our mission is to provide an unparalleled guest experience that is warm,welcoming, delicious and fun!

We are so happy that you enjoy your Menchie Experience!

Have A Smiley Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Love this place. So many good flavors and love the toppings. They also have some of the nutrition info on the dispensers. Really great. A must go for froyo

Thank RN2travel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Menchies Frozen Yogurt, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We are so Glad that you LOVED us and took time to post about your experience at Menchies in Boone NC. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

There is no way to fully express our gratitude for your loyalty to Girls on the Run of the High Country and the numerous other organizations you have helped since opening your doors. Your heart felt donations have touched many and we are continually inspired by the the dedication and generosity of donors like yourself who answer the call to give again and again. Your support has repeatedly played a key role in our success and we look forward to future collaborations!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank RJEC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Owner at Menchies Frozen Yogurt, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

The girls On The Run have a special place in our heart. It is our first organization the we have supported here in Boone. We are so excited about future events that we can support and contribute to. What a great program for young girls! Menchies is a very Proud Sponsor of The Girls on the Run!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Menchies Frozen Yogurt also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing