We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for one day outing!”
Review of Wahoo's Adventures

Wahoo's Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$61.35*
and up
Watauga River Rafting Elizabethton TN
More Info
US$39.46*
and up
Canoe, Kayak, Paddleboard Adventure Rental in Boone
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: ACCEPT NO IMITATIONS! "2 Time Outfitter of the Year", 5 Time TripAdvisor "Peoples Choice Award". Now celebrating our 38th anniversary. Award winning service, with the highest quality outdoor adventures in the region, at the GUARANTEED LOWEST PRICES! Fantastic full service Outposts, located on or by the areas best rivers. Providing the ultimate in convenience with riverside parking, hot showers, store, catered meals(basic to gourmet), camping, treehouse cabins, and so much more. NO LONG BUS RIDES! We have adventures for the smallest of children "MILD", up to "WILD" World Class Extreme Rafting adventures. Our Guides are known as some of the "Finest Seasoned Outdoor Professionals", you will find in the World today. Many have been running rivers for over 10+ yrs, honing skills on rivers Worldwide and then sharing their skills with our younger Guides and YOU our GUEST to offer an amazing experience! Go with the PROS at WAHOOS, You will WITNESS and EXPERIENCE the DIFFERENCE!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun for one day outing!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Thank you to Jeffrey for setting us up and sending us on our way on the New River! Fun way to spend Memorial Day. Will be back with some Girl Scout troops.. be prepared!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristyJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    111
    33
    22
    57
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Freakin awesome!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very informative staff. We had such an amazing time going down the New River. Will rrcommed to everyone I know! Good job guys! And for the girls... Hot staff!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashes3701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip as always!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Decent price and awesome trip! Their employees are very friendly and knowledgeable. I stick with what I know works, and Wahoo is just that! Great job guys! Here is to another 10 years!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fabulous day!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

What a fabulous day! We had an amazing trip down the Nolichucky with guide Patrick on a beautiful day. Everything was so perfectly planned and executed! The lunch was both comprehesive and thoughtfully done. The instructions were clear. Patrick can make that raft both tango and two step across the water. We were in very skilled hands. Chas was great too. I would suggest this trip to all levels of experience if you just want a fabulous trip!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BillNoBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We had a ton of fun kayaking the New River. Our guide Jeffrey was very informative & helpful. The reason for the 4 star rating was bcuz the directions flyer is WRONG, we got lost high in the mountains with no 4g or cell service. Its obvious they need to correct it. I think it shows a lack of regard for customers. Also, we were suppose to get $5 off from coupon, but didn't.

Helpful?
Thank Veronicaftms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wahoo's Adventures also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Wahoo's Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing