We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn at Crestwood
Ranked #7 of 9 Boone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Excellent Inn for a couple seeking a romantic weekend in the mountains with breath taking views.

Excellent room, restaurant, pool and spa. Facilities were excepitional clean and well maintained. Inn employees were very friendly and willing to assist with any request we made.

Within two miles to the entrance Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway that runs from Virginia through North Carolina.


Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank deanhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

The inn is all about location. Nestled in the mountains it is far enough yet close enough to every day life amenities. We rented the Juniper cottage which was perfect for our family but we had several issues the first day. The downstairs TV remote did not work. Also the fan was set to downdraft but it was a warm day. There is no switch on the wall or a remote to reverse the direction. When I called the front desk I was told I needed a ladder to flip a switch on the fan itself. The TV upstairs was unplugged. All these items were not a big deal but you would expect that for the pretty steep price per night the Maintenance staff would have had these things done. My recommendation is to still go with the cottages because they are separate from the main building and quite private. There was no one in the cottage next to us so we enjoyed absolute privacy. Unless you have the buffet the continental breakfast (cold items) was very average. However, their coffee was excellent, full bodied, brewed to perfection. The buffet was quite good and the view in the restaurant of the back area and mountains was beautiful. The biggest asset of the hotel is the staff. They are all young and very friendly, always willing to help, they made us feel so welcome. What was so cool was that on the 2nd day the room service had arranged all of my son's toys in a battle formation, it was awesome! Nice touch. We would stay there again because the location is hard to beat and the staff is excellent.

Room Tip: Stay at the Juniper cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at The Inn at Crestwood for an anniversary weekend trip and to attend a wedding. Based on the website photos and room prices, we expected a serene, relaxing mountain weekend, but the only thing we got was the mountain.

Our first room (#10) was right by the on-site restaurant and not only did we constantly hear people walking and talking, we also had a loud vibration in our room that seemed to be due to heavy machinery from the restaurant. Our shades were also missing multiple blinds and the room overall had the look and feel of a cheap hotel, not a resort (uncomfortable bed, 19" TV, cheap fixtures and carpeting). When we woke up the next day after barely any sleep, we requested a new room and also cancelled our planned third night.

Our next room (#101, the bottom of a villa) was substantially more quiet but had stains on the bedroom wall and ceiling of the shower (see photos), had no clock, and the wireless internet did not work down there. We also awoke the next morning to a dog that had been left alone in our neighbor's room and was barking and crying.

The views from the resort are truly amazing, but almost every hotel in this area is going to have amazing views. We thought we were paying extra for a luxury experience, but what we got was an old hotel that has clearly not been updated in a long time and an exasperated (but sweet) hotel staff that seemed very accustomed to poor guest experiences.

Spend your hard earned vacation dollars elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms 7-11 as they are directly on the way to the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our family of ten stayed in 3 rooms at the Inn. The rooms were clean and spacious and our suite was very comfortable. The options for breakfast were somewhat limited though. The 3 ft pool was perfect for our young kid. On the whole we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aba L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Our family recently stayed at The Inn at Crestwood for a Family Wedding. We found the accommodations ( Juniper Cottage) very well appointed and clean. A continental breakfast was included in with the room charge. It more than adequately feed our family of four - the homemade granola was out of this world! We did not dine at the Inn since it was closed for the wedding party, but if the catered food for the wedding was any hint, it was wonderful cuisine. Boone and Blowing Rock are nearby towns that had wonderful places to eat and shop. Don't miss out on the amazing zip line tour provided by Sky Valley Zip Tours. It was the highlight of our trip. We would definitely return to the Inn at Crestwood for it's charming back woods location and very hospitality staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourguidemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We recently stayed at The Inn at Crestwood for a family wedding. I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff from the time I made our reservation to check-out. Our room was clean, extremely comfortable and had a fabulous view. (Very comfortable beds!) I hope to return some day and take advantage of the fireplace and enjoy a view of the fall foliage from the larger porch/balcony. Service from the dining room was limited to dinner, so we dined elsewhere for our meals. The staff made very helpful recommendations for the days activities. We thoroughly enjoyed interacting with the staff each night over our pre-dinner cocktails. Management and staff were friendly, entertaining and very professional. I was impressed with the quality of service at this family-style Inn. As a wedding guest, we enjoyed the food and service provided at the wedding reception. Again, very outgoing, helpful staff. We look forward to returning again some day. The Inn is attractive, clean and comfortable. But it is definitely the warmth and friendliness of the staff that would be the primary reason for our return to The Inn at Crestwood.

Room Tip: Room 9 has a fabulous view, spacious balcony and fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GruffSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MktCrestwoodNC, Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Crestwood. We hope that it was a memorable and fun time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This was a great place to get away for the weekend with the girls. I do recommend arriving during the daytime since the roads are curvy (Mountains - go figure) and there are no street lights. The Inn is definitely out of the way from everything else so, we ate dinner there the night that we arrived and it was fantastic. The next day, we made sure that we did everything we wanted to do in Blowing Rock and Boone before we came back to the Inn since it is a distance away from everything.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanieMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
4.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
408 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#9 of 16 in Blowing Rock
123 reviews
3.3 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
371 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Crestwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6836
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Boone
Price Range: £85 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Crestwood is the premier inn of the High Country, offering guests cozy accommodations, special packages, wedding venues and conference facilities. Enjoy unforgettable panoramic views, distinctive dining, celebrated local art and relaxing spa services all in one harmonious setting that's just minutes from the High Country's area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing