We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never stay here again”
Review of Super 8 Boone NC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Boone NC
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Staff was friendly but not very helpful. Lamp did not work and floor was wet but no one responded to the complain. Found Pasta and packets of Sweet n Low near the bed. Location was amazing but does not beat the poor quality of room to make me stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our Hotel. I am extremely sorry about the trouble you experienced while you were here. It is unacceptable that no one responded to your complaint about the lamp and have let our head of maintainance aware of it. I have also let our housekeeping manager know about the trash you found in your room. We are making steps to fix all the issues you have illuminated and hope you will come see the changes we've made the next time you are in the High Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sonja A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Selected this site after getting soaked while motorcycle riding on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and facility appeared to be reasonably maintained. Only complaint was that the wifi service was terrible. Had to sit in the lobby to get a connection.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel! We appreciate the kind words you had about our staff, and are pleased we were able to help you out of the rain! We have fixed our wireless issues and now have reliable service throughout the hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the High Country!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BradygirlBoone
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
345 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
1.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
414 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boone NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone NC

Address: 2419 Highway 105, Near US 321, Boone, NC 28607-7815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range: £46 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone NC 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators, single serve coffee pots and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,a suite and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Boone NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super 8
Boone Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing