We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Super 8 Boone NC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Boone NC
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a wonderful hotel to stay at. Staff is super nice and willing to help if needed. Had problem with remote (old model) and was replaced quickly. Great coffee too. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay! We apprciate the kind words about out staff and property and cannot wait to see you again on your next trip to the High Country!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Pillows were filled with lumps of styrofoam, showerhead went up to middle of chest and after about 3 minutes went to cold water, breakfast was a joke, door key didn't work, toilet wouldn't quit running.....need I say more!! I unfolded the thin, small bath towel and it actually had a large hole in it!!! Not to mention that it had outdated furniture and was dirty and dingy. I would never stay here again!! It was the worst of the worst!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know about to issues you encountered with your room. I am very sorry that your stay didn't meet the Super 8 expectations. I have let housekeeping and maintenance know about the problems you had, and we are working to fix them. We hope you will come back and see the changes we are emplimenting the next time you come to the High Country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandi M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandi M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandi M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2013

No heat with SNOW on ground, not enough hot water to even wash my face much less a travel weary body, pool out of order for two months (my Grand Baby blew up in tears), picked for indoor pool AS ADVERTISED. Promised mgr would be at front desk Sunday by 9:00 a.m. no mgr @ mid day. Three days and still no contact. We were not the only people who stood in @ the front desk on four different times, trying resolve problems. Front desk guys simply overwhelmed, and no tools to address any of our issues. They said no one could contact a manger, owner, or any person in charge with getting in major trouble ! TWO DAYS OF DISAPPOINTMENT AND NO ANSWERS. What a wonderful way to add stress and discomfort for the three of us and a number of others. Please spend your money and time here !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know about to issues you had while at our property. I am so sorry you experienced so many problems. We are working to address the issues with the pool. I am sorry no one has gotten in touch with you, that is not acceptable. Please feel free to give me a call. We hope that we can sort things out for you and you will give us another shot the next time you visit the High Country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Wound up here due to making reservations at the last minute. Desk staff was pleasant enough. Musty, mildew smell when entering room. Dated decor and television, no light by couch. King size bed with almost threadbare sheets. Only 2 pillows on the king size bed. Bed was comfortable. I guess I shouldn't expect more of Super 8 but room was $159 plus tax. Not worth that!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzand4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm sorry about the issues you had with your room. I have let housekeeping and maintenance know about to problems with your room. We hope that you come back and give us another shot on your next trip to Boone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
343 reviews
1.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
412 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boone NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone NC

Address: 2419 Highway 105, Near US 321, Boone, NC 28607-7815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range: £44 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone NC 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators, single serve coffee pots and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,a suite and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Boone NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super 8
Boone Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing