We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lack of basic amenities and creature comforts made this trip mediocre.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Boone NC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Boone NC
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
1 review
“Lack of basic amenities and creature comforts made this trip mediocre.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hot water was fluctuating to the point of pain. There was not the selection of breakfast items that corresponds to the term "continental breakfast". There was also no shampoo nor body wash in our dispenser.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahameevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have addressed your concerns and hope that your future stays will be what you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    219
    191
    159
    108
See reviews for
417
171
62
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Staff very friendly but gave us a room with people already in it.

Then, we got our room, but found that they had a missing lamp shade (just a bulb). The shower vent was broken so mold had grown on the ceiling, but they had obviously attempted to hide it as it was whitewashed.

Final comment: when we turned down the duvet, our blanket had a blood stain in the center. 'Nuff said.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchapman85, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for the compliment on our staff, they work hard to make your experience the best hospitality experience possible. I apologize for the issues you encountered. I assure you that the housekeeping and maintainence managers wil be made aware of the situation and corrections will be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boone hotels

Providence
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I found this a good place to stay for the cost as I have stayed there before. The only thing that I found was that there was no heat in the hall ways are in the breakfast area which was very cold when it was about 17 degrees or so on the outside which make eating a very cold place inside. I notice that even the people behind the desk had on coats and small heater behind the counter. Other than that is was a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchapman85, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff, I will pass on your compliment. I apologize for the situation with the pool, I understand how your kids would have been dissappointed. We have made arrangements for our quests to use the swimming facilities at another hotel near us. It can be inconvenient but it is the best we can do until our pool is up to par. Keep checking with us on our pool status, when we are ready give us another chance to be good hosts. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hotel and Staff was very good. My only complaint was I booked thinking there was an indoor pool for my kids to enjoy since we where just there for a relaxing weekend. When booked I was promised there was a pool but when we arrived pool was closed and empty.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Adele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchapman85, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Again, thank you for the compliment on our staff's efforts. I apologize for the situation with our pool and I understand your disappointment. We have arrangements with a nearby hotel to host our guests who want to swim and we would be happy to make those arrangements for you and your family on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

rooms are very outdated and overly priced. front desk staff not helpful at all Very rude. No hot breakfast microwaves waffles..


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Fabian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchapman85, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thanks for your comments. We are working to keep our facility as updated and modern as possible... in many ways you might not notice. We have updated our Wi-Fi equipment, installed new wiring in most of the hotel, and we work every day to make this a better hotel. Looking back, and excuse me if I'm wrong, our records indicate that you and your family stayed in our apartment suite on a weekend. that IS a more costly though not "over priced" room. The convenience of having a full kitchen, 2 pull out couches, a living room, walk in closet, and a bedroom with a king size bed is still a good value when you are traveling with children and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.7 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boone NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone NC

Property: Super 8 Boone NC
Address: 2419 Highway 105, Near US 321, Boone, NC 28607-7815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone NC 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators, single serve coffee pots and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,a suite and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Boone NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super Eight
Boone Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing