We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boone Basketball Tournament”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Boone NC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Boone NC
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    222
    193
    160
    108
See reviews for
426
173
62
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Awful experience !! Ask for motel with pool when making reservations, was lied to , pool not working. Place smelled terrible, Bed was broken, my husband had to practically rebuild it before we could go to bed . Covers were all stained and nasty looking, I went and ask for clean sheets, They didn't like it but they gave me clean sheets. One shower and we were out of hot water. I can't even remember every thing! I definitely DO NOT recommend this motel to anyone!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
3 Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
I apologize for your unpleasant experience here in Boone. Please contact me before your next trip to Boone and the staff will ensure you have a much better visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We booked this hotel because it had an indoor pool, a necessity for us w/ kids. Well, the pool doesn't work. At all! Also they had broken furniture in the hallway. There were also extra roll away bed In the hall. The bathroom did not have soap, shampoo or conditioner. On the bright side, the man at front desk was nice. Oh and the breakfast was lacking. It was out of several foods, so we had to go out and buy breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchapman85, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are aware the pool closure is disappointing to families. I assure you that the reopening the pool is a highest priority. At times, due to high volume, breakfast items need to be replenished. I assure you your next visit will be up to standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boone hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
1.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boone NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone NC

Property: Super 8 Boone NC
Address: 2419 Highway 105, Near US 321, Boone, NC 28607-7815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone NC 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators, single serve coffee pots and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,a suite and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Boone NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super Eight
Boone Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing