We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Boone NC
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
220
289
234
180
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
289
234
180
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolroom was cleanstaff was very friendlywould stay againbagelscontinental breakfastapp statethe blue ridge parkwayblowing rocksuper8ncratesmountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

In town for AP States' Open House-paid for and was charged for 2 nights-hotel was so poor-stayed in it for 3 hours, dressed and left immediately after Open House-drove 6 hrs. back to Camp Lejeune. Walked in, another guest checking out because he found a bug in his room-should have left then. Shower had mold, towns were dingy, no hot water, then tub wouldnt drain-just filled with water, specifically said I needed a rollaway-didnt have one-paid close to $200 for absolutely nothing. You need to shut down facility until you can get it up to standards. Piss poor hotel, piss poor experience.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank RRW1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

I am sorry you had a disappointing stay in Boone. I wish you had notified our front desk or maintenance department about the issues with your room. You requests would have been handled promptly and corrected immediately. We have a limited number of rollaway beds and I apologize that we were unable to honor that request. I hope your next visit to Boone will be much more plesant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Awful experience !! Ask for motel with pool when making reservations, was lied to , pool not working. Place smelled terrible, Bed was broken, my husband had to practically rebuild it before we could go to bed . Covers were all stained and nasty looking, I went and ask for clean sheets, They didn't like it but they gave me clean sheets. One shower and we were out of hot water. I can't even remember every thing! I definitely DO NOT recommend this motel to anyone!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

I apologize for your unpleasant experience here in Boone. Please contact me before your next trip to Boone and the staff will ensure you have a much better visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchapman85, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchapman85, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews