We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Super 8 Boone NC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Boone NC
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The super 8 Boone was great. Check in was fast. Front desk was very helpful as this was this my and my wife's first time in the Boone area on things to do and see. Breakfast was good I would like to see more items that are gluten free. Will be staying again this fall.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for the review of the Super 8 property here in Boone. I will pass on your kind compliments to our staff. They are young and energetic and willing to reach out to help our guests in any way possible. I am happy that your room met your needs. We do take customer requests for breakfast items into account as Super 8 allows us some leeway in optional items. Gluten free is something we will definately consider. Great suggestion!

Please do come back and see us again, Great things are happening in the Boone area year round. In October the leaves change color, Tweetsie's Ghost Train rolls and Banner Elk has their famous Woolly Worm Festival. We'll be happy to help youy with your travel plans any way we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Boone NC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Front desk was very efficient and personable. The Hallways had no AC and very hot. Room was a little musty could use some freshening. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank M. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff, including our breakfast attendant... she is great with our guest. New hallway air conditioners have been installed on each of our four floors and are awaiting inspection, so that issue has been addressed. Again, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dulcie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The staff and front desk employees were at the top of their game. The property was clean well groomed. I will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchapman85, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your response and for recognizing the efforts of our staff. What a great compliment to our people. They work hard to provide that kind of guest experience every day for every guest. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you're in Boone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchapman85, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
339 reviews
1.6 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boone NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone NC

Address: 2419 Highway 105, Near US 321, Boone, NC 28607-7815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range: £44 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone NC 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators, single serve coffee pots and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,a suite and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Boone NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super 8
Boone Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing