We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Boone NC
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$95
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovill House Inn(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
222
290
235
180
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
290
235
180
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolroom was cleanstaff was very friendlywould stay againbagelscontinental breakfastapp statethe blue ridge parkwayblowing rocksuper8ncratesmountains
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The service at this hotel was outstanding. In addition, they are working on remodeling the hotel and making updates. All of the common areas were updated and my guess is the rooms are next. The rooms were still decent and clean, but once they are renovated, everything about this hotel will be great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I am happy that your experience was so positive. Our staff, housekeepers, maintenance, front desk, and Betty, our breakfast attendant, take great pride in the service we provide our guests. I am happy their efforts can be recognized. We are focusing on updating much of our equipment and facilities. Our pool is newly rennovated and will reopen in the very near future, new air conditioners have been installed on each floor to cool/heat the hallways, our lobby has been redecorated and now has 3 sitting areas available for our guests, and the beautiful weather in Boone has given us the opportunity to catch up on our landscaping.

Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Boone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel looks good when you pull up. The lobby is nice and big. the breakfast room is big and clean. There is not a lot to the breakfast. Kid stuff. The Front desk was very helpful and nice. But when we get to room the carpet had a big stain as we walk in. The carpet had bad staiuns all over it. There was no hand soap in the bath room. The holders for shampoo,conditioner,and body soap, were MT. The room smelled bad. The next room had hair between the sheets. There was a chair in the room, that was stained more than the carpet. The soap holders were M T. The rooms were no ready at 4:00 pm, people waiting for a room. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I am sorry to hear that your stay at Super 8 of Boone did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. Our breakfast is approved by Super 8 and meets the standards set by Super 8. As advertised, we provide a "Super Start" breakfast. We have not been putting hand soap in guest rooms because we participate in the "Green Suites" program, an EcoRooms initiative. We have always provided hand soap at guests' request and we will continue to do so. Unfortunately, carpets and upholstery in a busy hotel can become stained. I assure you that rooms are cleaned daily and maintained on a regular basis.
My understanding is that a second room was made available to you when you requested one. I'm sorry that did not meet with your satisfaction. I also feel that our staff, Front Desk employees and Front Desk Manager, did everything reasonable to respond to your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The super 8 Boone was great. Check in was fast. Front desk was very helpful as this was this my and my wife's first time in the Boone area on things to do and see. Breakfast was good I would like to see more items that are gluten free. Will be staying again this fall.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmchap, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for the review of the Super 8 property here in Boone. I will pass on your kind compliments to our staff. They are young and energetic and willing to reach out to help our guests in any way possible. I am happy that your room met your needs. We do take customer requests for breakfast items into account as Super 8 allows us some leeway in optional items. Gluten free is something we will definately consider. Great suggestion!

Please do come back and see us again, Great things are happening in the Boone area year round. In October the leaves change color, Tweetsie's Ghost Train rolls and Banner Elk has their famous Woolly Worm Festival. We'll be happy to help youy with your travel plans any way we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews