We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the country inn and suites over night during a 10 day road trip from Georgia to New York. Our experience was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The lady at the front desk (Tiffany) was super helpful. She printed directions for us to get to "The Horn in the West" show. I highly recommend the show! Tiffany also helped us with several other amenities that we desired. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The location was about 1 mile from the show and across the street from a grocery store and several other conveniences.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We are really excited that you had such a great lodging experience with us! Thank You for taking the time to critique our hotel and we will definitely let our staff member know about the excellent feedback she has received.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The hotel has good interiors. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Rooms and bathrooms are clean however I found hair in one of the bathroom towels. Hence I have given cleanliness 3 points. Complimentary breakfast was good and there were a lot of options and variety. You can choose to have it outside while enjoying beautiful view or can have it inside breakfast hall. Coffee/ tea was available at all times. Wifi is included in the price and has good speed. We would like to stay here again if we revisit Boone.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing road which has good mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeetRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank You taking the time to let us know how your lodging experience was at our hotel. We have read your response and have taken everything into account so we can continue to provide our guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Originally, we were supposed to stay at the Best Western Plus next door. Well, we arrived on the morning of June 9th to see our hotel barricaded off by cones and police tape due to deaths from carbon monoxide in one of the rooms. We were able to good transferred over to Country Inn and Suites in a relatively timely manner, and were able to keep our rate from the Best Western Plus next door! We walked in to our 3rd story room to find awesome mountain views AND a heart-shaped whirlpool! The girl at the front was very kind and helpful to us in getting us a room. Our room was clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast each morning was essentially your standard hotel breakfast, but we'd say it was just a little better than average, with scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, granola, yogurt, etc. The hotel is attractive inside and out. Especially considering we got this hotel for the same price as the one we originally paid for, it is a much nicer hotel. The location is central to the Parkway, shopping, gas, and downtown. We're really pleased and hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know how your lodging experience was at our hotel. It's nice to know that we were able to ease this transition during this difficult time. We want nothing more than to be able to accommodate all of our guests wants and needs. We sincerely hope that you consider us again and on behalf of all our staff...Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

A good stay but would recommend waiting till renovations are completed. The pool bottom was breaking up and the pool area needed some updating. The rooms were very large, but needed also to be updated. At least they were very clean. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was better than at lot of other places. There were hot options that were different every day. The breakfast area needed to be larger, it filled up really fast. Good location, movie theater and good mexican place across the street. You've got to drive to downtown, though. That is where all the good restaurants are. Overall, it was good.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quitter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IronmanNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

We would like to personally thank You for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We currently are undergoing comprehensive renovations at our property and we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. We appreciate all your feedback and earnestly hope that when you stay in Boone again you consider choosing us!
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

All hotels in Boone are overpriced. What's worse is the quality of the accomodations. Simply stated, my room stank of old cigarette and cigar smoke. There was an area of mold in the bathroom shower. The shower walls were not clean. The wifi wasn't working. When I brought that to the attention of the front desk no action was taken to fix it. Boone is a college town. I'm sure they could find someone who knows what to do. In this case, the hotel's management is the problem. They simply don't care. If they did, these problems would not exist.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6530bx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

We sincerely apologize for the experience you received at our hotel. The satisfaction of our guests is of our utmost concern. We have expressed your critique of our property and staff to our department heads and we are working diligently to resolve these issues. Thank You for taking the time to rate our property and we hope that your next lodging experience in Boone is a pleasant one.
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

First time staying at a Country Inn & Suites and will be my last. The Hampton Inn is so much better which is where we usually stay. The room internet was not working and apparently was out for a while. Also, the a/c in the hotel was not working properly and the pool (which was a big joke) area was like being in a sauna! The pool looked murky and a was very uninviting. The breakfast was decent. TV service was sporadic for some reason. Picture kept going off and on.
Overall, would would not recommend unless you couldn't get a room in another hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor and NOT facing the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

We sincerely apologize for the experience you received at our hotel. We appreciate your honest opinion of our hotel and we have discussed the concerns you have with our property. All of the staff here are working diligently to remedy these issues and we hope that you earnestly experience a better lodging experience the next time you visit Boone Nc.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The place is not bad but has an order. The biggest thing that is not ok with this place is they promise in room internet and when I got there it was not working and had not been for some time according to the desk person. Of course I did not find this out until I struggled in my room for an hour trying to get it to work. Then when I went to the desk I am told sorry just use the lobby. I complained and was given a brush off answer by Jesse Cagle the front desk manager. He assured me his "team" was working on the problem yet it has been at least a week and a half since I was there. Watch out for this place if you need to use in room internet.

Room Tip: The spa tub rooms are affordable and worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arc4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

On behalf of staff here at the Country Inn and Suites here in Boone, I would like to personally apologize again for the inconvenience this has caused. Unfortunately the internet disconnection was completely out of our control at the time but nevertheless we appreciate your valuble feedback,
Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.3 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone

Address: 818 E King St, Boone, NC 28607-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boone
#4 Business Hotel in Boone
#4 Family Hotel in Boone
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range: £61 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina is the Country Inn & Suites, Boone. Located in the North Carolina High Country, the area offers unsurpassed scenery, exciting activities and outdoor adventures for people of all ages. The Country Inn & Suites, Boone is located in the middle of it all. Come and enjoy all the area has to offer and let us pamper you with a little "Country Hospitality." We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Boone
Country Inns & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Country Inn Boone
Boone Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing