We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful, clean and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
atlantic beach
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“peaceful, clean and friendly!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We spent one night here for our son's graduation and we were very pleased with everything. The staff was very helpful and arranged for us to have late checkout. The breakfast area is right next to their nice heated indoor pool. The breakfast choices were quite. tasty and there was a beautiful outdoor deck overlooking the mountains. A shopping center was across the street including a nice movie theater. We would love to come back and stay longer.

Helpful?
Thank snorkeldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave your comments on your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites in Boone, NC. I am delighted to learn that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast during your stay with us.
Congratulations on your sons graduation! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    189
    80
    41
    16
See reviews for
293
147
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at the Country Inns and Suites in Boone for 6 nights, we both agreed it was a very enjoyable experience. Coming in after a cold day out and sitting by the fire in the lobby, drinking coffee, and reading was also just as relaxing! The staff was extra friendly, the free breakfast got us going in the morning, the rooms were clean, and the pool was refreshing! It was easy to drive into as it was out of the traffic area where you got in and out at also and I liked that. We will definitely use this hotel chain and this particular hotel again if we are ever in the Boone area once more.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyaJohnson316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback regarding your stay at our Country Inn & Suites in Boone NC. I am so thrilled to learn that you were able to relax and read by the fire in the lobby after coming in out of the cold here in the mountains. We look forward to seeing and serving you again in the future!

Stephanie O'Brien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Well run hotel. In the words of my wife "I just liked everything about it." Open, inviting lobby with fireplace and freshly baked cookies at night, super-friendly staff, immaculately clean room and outstanding breakfast (included). An outstanding value!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ff344ymfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our Country Inn and Suites here in Boone NC. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our fresh baked cookies in the lobby. I will be sure to pass along your nice comments to our staff. We hope to see you again in the future when you are back in Boone!

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, NC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Staff was extremely nice and helpful. In lobby there was fresh baked cookies, coffee, and hot coco for the guest:) Very Clean! Breakfast was awesome; great selection of food! Its a short drive from Grandfather Mt and Dan'l Boone Inn Resturant is within a mile from this hotel. If I'm ever in Boone again, I will stay at this hotel for sure!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christystalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites of Boone, NC. We try to make guest satisfaction our number one priority. It is good to know that you enjoyed our selection of breakfast items during your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Overall the resort was nice. It was quiet. It is off of the main road in Boone which is nice, helped with the quiet factor. Staff was very nice. Pleasant experience. It was extremely close to the campus of Appalachian State University which was helpful. Staff had great dinner and breakfast recommendations. Would go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites of Boone NC. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and that our staff was able to made recommendations for diner. We hope to see you again in the future when you are back in the Boone NC area.

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We arrived late because of terrible fog in Blowing Rock. Thankfully the poole was open until midnight. My kids had a great time. The room was excellent. The staff was great. We had stayed five years earlier and became concerned after making reservations because of some of the negative posts that I had read later. This stay was even better than the last. Hope to stay again soon. This is a great Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites of Boone, NC. I am so glad that you and the kids were able to relax in our indoor pool after a stressful drive in the fog here in the mountains. We look forward to serving you again in the future when you are back in the Boone NC area.

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Beautiful room with nice views of the mountains. The room was clean and had a microwave & refrigerator that was convenient. Very comfortable and relaxing while traveling for business. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieQ8853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites while you were in town on business. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the convenience of having a refrigerator and microwave in your room. We look forward to seeing and serving you again when you are back in the Boone NC area.

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.3 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
336 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Address: 818 E King St, Boone, NC 28607-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boone
#4 Family Hotel in Boone
#4 Business Hotel in Boone
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina is the Country Inn & Suites, Boone. Located in the North Carolina High Country, the area offers unsurpassed scenery, exciting activities and outdoor adventures for people of all ages. The Country Inn & Suites, Boone is located in the middle of it all. Come and enjoy all the area has to offer and let us pamper you with a little "Country Hospitality." We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Country Inns And Suites Boone
Country Inn Boone
Boone Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing