We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room and View for Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raleigh, NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Room and View for Breakfast”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Everything seemed brand new in the hotel. The breakfast had outdoor seating overlooking the mountains. The room was spot less had a nice TV, Microwave and large fridge/freezer.
We'd definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor. Very quiet even though there was a high school track team staying at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillMissRadisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback for our Country Inn & Suites. We love knowing that our guest enjoy our hot breakfast and this helps to start their day off great. As the weather warms up here in the mountains, our guests get the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful views while having breakfast. We look forward it seeing you and serving you again in the future when you are back in Boone!

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    186
    77
    37
    16
See reviews for
285
142
26
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boone
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

wonderful time, we hope to visit this location again in the future, everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful in every way. the room was clean and quite. Breakfast had everything that we wanted, and then all was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback for our Country Inn & Suites. We love knowing that our guest enjoy our hot breakfast and this helps to start their day off great. We look forward it seeing you and serving you again in the future when you are back in Boone!

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, comfy bed, laundry facilities which were really helpful to us. Nice breakfast, helpful staff, nothing more to say really. Unfortunately we couldn't do our planned drive of the Blue Ridge Parkway because it snowed. Pity. But the hotel was a comfy stop for the night.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanHBollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our hotel. I am excited to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with us despite the snow. We love to read comments left about our hotel from our guests. We hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future when you are back in Boone.

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We found several problems with this hotel which was a surprise since we have had quite pleasant stays at Country Inns many times. The side door from parking lot opened without using a room key. The coffeemaker in the room lacked the basket for the coffee packet. The refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker weren't plugged in since the only accessible outlet was occupied by the TV. The duvet and cover were way to heavy (warm) for us and the single extra blanket wasn't enough. When we asked for another blanket, they had none. There was loud and repeated sound of heavy walking from above, possible from the hall or stairway, though this did quiet down after 11 pm. On the bright side, the staff members were uniformly pleasant.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor to avoid noisy footsteps from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbjii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback for our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We value our guest feedback both positive and negative. This gives us the opportunity to improve our service for our guests. During your stay we had a large number of ball teams in house for a tournament in Boone. I understand they can be loud at times. We do hope to see you again in the future when you are back in Boone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel! We were very surprised when he first walked into our room and realized we had been upgrade to a whirlpool room. The free breakfast was very good! The location is great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you for a great stay in boone and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridagirl251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback for us regarding your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites in Boone NC. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with your free upgrade to a jacuzzi suite. We strive to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay with us and we love reading comments such as yours. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future when you are back in Boone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were here for one night while checking out some of the attractions in Boone. Almost everything was just fine, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We requested and received a room facing away from the main road which we really like to do when possible. The shower was among the best we’ve encountered, it acted like it was not a “water saving” showerhead, great pressure! I worried about running out of hot water but we did not.

The breakfast buffet was above average for this sort of thing, a good selection of items and real silverware and plates instead of plastic and styrofoam. This really makes a difference to me.

The only nit I had to pick was that the heating unit, an in-wall type had a loud fan, even on its low setting. We found that the room was warm enough to sleep with it turned off and then the room was very quiet.

We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: You might want to request a room facing away from the main road for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to tell others about your stay at our Country Inn & Suites. We are so happy to lean that you were able to enjoy our free hot breakfast during your stay with us. We are proud to offer the china and silverware for our guest to use at breakfast. We hope to see you again when you are back in Boone.

Stephanie O'Brien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
547 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed at this property last night with my family. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was very good (scrambled eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, toast, bagels, yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee, fruit, etc.). Free WiFi and a nice pool. Only complaints and they are minor - the hairdryer wasn't functioning and the hot tub had very weak jets. Overall though it was a nice place and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay here at the Country Inn & Suites in Boone, North Carolina. We are happy to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your hotel stay and the hot breakfast menu items! Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue with your hairdryer and the hot tub jets, we will notify maintenance and correct those issues. We do hope that we see you and your family on your next visit to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.3 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
330 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Address: 818 E King St, Boone, NC 28607-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boone
#4 Business Hotel in Boone
#4 Family Hotel in Boone
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina is the Country Inn & Suites, Boone. Located in the North Carolina High Country, the area offers unsurpassed scenery, exciting activities and outdoor adventures for people of all ages. The Country Inn & Suites, Boone is located in the middle of it all. Come and enjoy all the area has to offer and let us pamper you with a little "Country Hospitality." We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Country Inns And Suites Boone
Country Inn Boone
Boone Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing