We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“It was good not great”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights while driving through Boone. Our second night there were some rowdy kids drinking, smoking and yelling in the room next to us. I called the front desk and they upgraded us to a suite down the hall. The staff and service is great the breakfast was delicious and had many different things to choose from. The internet is free and worked very well.

Only complaint would be that because it is not in the tourist side and close to the university it tends to bring in undesirable people. The other choice would be to pay a lot more and stay at place that is outdated. Such as the Inns and B&Bs in Blowing Rock. :/

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorinDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had to encounter during your stay in regards to your noisy neighbours. I am glad that we were able to give you a free upgrade. I forwarded your positive comments to my staff and they were happy to be recognized. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    189
    77
    40
    16
See reviews for
289
145
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

best place we have stayed.we have stayed in boone country suites for 5 years.one thing would help to have a local tv guide in the room.we had to serach to find something to watch the room was clean bed soft breakfast was great

Green Features: the in had some of the friendly people working there
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback for our Country Inn & Suites. Thank you for the compliments on our staff. Our guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We want everyone to feel at home when they stay with us. We are currently working on developing a TV guide to be placed in all of our guest rooms. We look forward it seeing you and serving you again in the future when you are back in Boone!

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner NC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We arrived early(noon) but were met by a very friendly and helpful front desk gal and she let us check in early. The room was spacious,well appointed and clean. Liked the fact that we could actually open our windows a bit(compared to many hotels now that are bolting them shut) Fresh air is always best! Later after we returned from dinner the yummy free peanut butter cookies were the finishing touch on a lovely day.

Breakfast was out promptly at 6am(I am an early riser) and the breakfast staff member was friendly.(which is a plus in any employee anywhere) ha ha
Over all-a very enjoyable stay! Oh-pool was open-clean-and refreshing!

Room Tip: Next trip-we will ask for the backside of the hotel-away from road noise
See more room tips
Green Features: I do like the improvements that Country Inn and Suites are making towards cleaner living practices.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yankeenc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback for our Country Inn & Suites. We love knowing that our guest enjoy our hot breakfast and this helps to start their day off great. We look forward it seeing you and serving you again in the future when you are back in Boone!

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, NC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We recently stayed here for one night while on a short spring break with our children. We found the hotel to be average. It is located off the main road, in a quieter area of town, so we enjoyed the location and it was easy to find. The staff were helpful and nice, and we were allowed to check in to our room at noon, which was before the normal check-in time. The room was a good size for a family, clean, and comfortable. The cons to our stay- the hotel was very crowded and it was nearly impossible to find a seat for breakfast. The breakfast was an average hotel breakfast, and it did not include some of the items listed on their website as always available. The pool was extremely small, and due to large numbers of people trying to use it, it was not possible for our children to play or swim. The fitness room and whirlpool were both closed for repairs, which was disappointing. There were cookies available in the lobby, but they were not fresh. Overall, this was an average hotel with pros and cons. It did not stand out to us as being better than other hotels in the area at the same price. We would probably stay at another hotel on a future visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommytoaidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback for our Country Inn & Suites. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy our fitness center during your recent visit. We were in the process of renovating. It is now open so you can enjoy it during your next stay with us We look forward it seeing you and serving you again in the future when you are back in Boone!

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit in NC
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great stay at Country Inn & Suites Boone. Staff were friendly, rooms spacious and clean, great breakfast. Easy location, in and out. Comfortable bed, and great toiletries. Parking free and easy to find.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limeyferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback for our Country Inn & Suites. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I share the comments and feedback that our guests share about us with our staff every morning during our daily stand up meeting. Comments such as yours really encourage our staff and keep them motivated to serve our guests as best we can. We look forward it seeing you and serving you again in the future when you are back in Boone!

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Everything seemed brand new in the hotel. The breakfast had outdoor seating overlooking the mountains. The room was spot less had a nice TV, Microwave and large fridge/freezer.
We'd definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor. Very quiet even though there was a high school track team staying at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillMissRadisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback for our Country Inn & Suites. We love knowing that our guest enjoy our hot breakfast and this helps to start their day off great. As the weather warms up here in the mountains, our guests get the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful views while having breakfast. We look forward it seeing you and serving you again in the future when you are back in Boone!

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

wonderful time, we hope to visit this location again in the future, everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful in every way. the room was clean and quite. Breakfast had everything that we wanted, and then all was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback for our Country Inn & Suites. We love knowing that our guest enjoy our hot breakfast and this helps to start their day off great. We look forward it seeing you and serving you again in the future when you are back in Boone!

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.3 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
336 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Address: 818 E King St, Boone, NC 28607-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boone
#4 Business Hotel in Boone
#4 Family Hotel in Boone
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina is the Country Inn & Suites, Boone. Located in the North Carolina High Country, the area offers unsurpassed scenery, exciting activities and outdoor adventures for people of all ages. The Country Inn & Suites, Boone is located in the middle of it all. Come and enjoy all the area has to offer and let us pamper you with a little "Country Hospitality." We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Country Inns And Suites Boone
Country Inn Boone
Boone Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing