We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate for a night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Adequate for a night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I turned a day trip to the Blue Ridge Parkway into a two day trip after we got to Boone. We stayed in a King Suite on the 2nd floor which was on the back side of the property. (I'm guessing that the front side rooms would hear a lot of traffic noise from the 5 lane US 421 highway that can't be more than 25 feet from the hotel itself. This is no fault of theirs, the road was widened about 2 years ago and took most of the front of the hotel property!)

Our room was adequate for the night. There was nothing outstanding about it nor was there anything to complain about other than the noise of a toddler running back and forth in the room above us, again not something I can blame the hotel for.

Parking may be a challenge if you arrive late or return after a night out. This is also a result of the loss of the front of their property.

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bwt1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback that you left for our Country Inn & Suites of Boone, NC. I sincerely hope that you were able to enjoy your ride along the Blue Ridge Parkway. It is truly a beautiful ride during this time of year. Maybe you can come back in the fall and see all of the beautiful colors as the leaves are changing. We hope to be able to serve you again when you are back in Boone NC.

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    175
    65
    35
    15
See reviews for
255
137
26
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here early May this year.
Front desk and entrance very nice.
Room was well furnished and comfortable.
Staff were exceptional.
Breakfast was really very good (was a pleasant change to get real plates not plastic like other hotels we stayed at)
Good value for money Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our Country Inn & Suites from your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you appreciate the china and silver ware at breakfast. We want to reduce the amount of trash that goes to our landfills every day by using the glassware. Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff. I share the comments left on Trip advisor with our staff every morning and they love being recognized for their hard work. We look forward to seeing and serving you again in the future when your travels bring you back to the Boone NC area.

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinecrest, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights recently, and was fortunate enough to stay in one of the suites, which I recommend. It had a nice, big room fridge, which I appreciated. The housekeeping staff did a great job, and everyone was very nice. I checked in pretty late at night, and although the young man who checked me in didn't seem too knowledgeable, he found me a good room, and I thank him for that. I tried to sit out on the breakfast room terrace each morning for breakfast, to enjoy some of the fresh morning mountain air, but on one morning I couldn't enjoy it because the employees were out there smoking on their break. The breakfast was plentiful, with a decent selection, but the "fresh fruit" was actually frozen and I couldn't eat it. Despite the minor deficiencies, I would recommend this pleasant, affordable hotel, and found it very clean, quite comfortable and it provided me a good rest each night.

Room Tip: Request a suite if possible
See more room tips
Green Features: Keep up the good work! I appreciate it when businesses make an effort to protect the environment.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback for our Country Inn & Suites here in Boone NC. I am delighted to know that you were able to have breakfast with us during your stay. We welcome all guest feedback and enjoy reading the trip advisor comments each morning during our daily meetings. Our staff love knowing that our guest enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you back to Boone.

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Best stay in Boone, NC. I go their for business and with my family when I travel and the staff is A+ The Breakfast is always great and buffet style hot breakfast. The pool and spa is nice and the rooms are always clean and cozy!

Room Tip: They have several types of suite rooms to choose from. The staff is A+
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Joshua,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feeback for our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We love to have you stay with us when you are in town on business. I am so glad that you are able to enjoy our hot breakfast while you are here. We want our guests to feel as at home as possible while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was at this hotel for 5 nights while I attended an art workshop. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly -- everyone we saw! The room (suite) was spacious, and it was nice to have the extra space for an extended stay. The guest room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, and the woman who cleaned left little treats several of the days we were there (cookies, chips, etc.). There were cookies in the hotel lobby each afternoon, and coffee was available throughout the day.

On the first morning at breakfast, I was very impressed that there were real dishes and silverware at the breakfast buffet, rather than disposables. There were several hot items available, usually eggs and bacon or sausage. However, the eggs were not very hot, and the bacon and sausage were very greasy and not totally cooked. There was mixed fruit available, but it was still mostly frozen, so you had to pick around the edible pieces. An assortment of breads and cereals were available, as well as cooked oatmeal, and there were 2 waffle makers. My primary complaint was with the quality of the hot items. If you are staying for 1 night, it really isn't a major problem, and I would still recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated on a very busy major road, so if you are bothered by noise, ask for a room on...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are trying to be eco-friendly with changing linens every 3 days and using regular dishes and flatware instead of disposables. I also noted that they have a program to sanitize any soap and unused toiletries in order to redistribute them to people in need. Bravo!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our Country Inn & Suites of Boone. I am delighted to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I have passed along your kind comments to our staff. We love reading about our guests experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future when you are back in the Boone NC area.

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here overnight after driving down to take our son to Tweetsie Railroad. The room was very clean, the shower was great, good pressure and plenty of hot water. Bed was good, pillows were a bit flat but I feel that's true of most hotels. It was good to have a door to shut to keep the bedroom separate so we could put our child to bed but stay up in the other section of the suite. The drive to Tweetsie was very convenient, took about 15 mins. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Breakfast was very nice, ends at 930 and we ate at 9 and it was still very well stocked. The staff was great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

I would like to say thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave feedback for our Country Inn & Suites. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff members love to read the tripadvisor comments together each morning during our daily meetings. We hope that we are able to serve you and your family again in the near future.

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed one night on a recent trip to the area. The hotel was clean, updated. Staff was friendly/efficient. Bed was very comfortable. One of the nicer Country Inn and Suites we have stayed in. Good location with easy access. The breakfast was very good. Will stay here again when visiting the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank para12mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments for our Country Inn & Suites from your recent stay with us. Our staff love to see the positive commets regarding their hard work. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to have breakfast with us. We look for ward to serving you and your family again in the near future.

Thank you
Stephanie O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.3 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Address: 818 E King St, Boone, NC 28607-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boone
#4 Business Hotel in Boone
#4 Family Hotel in Boone
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina is the Country Inn & Suites, Boone. Located in the North Carolina High Country, the area offers unsurpassed scenery, exciting activities and outdoor adventures for people of all ages. The Country Inn & Suites, Boone is located in the middle of it all. Come and enjoy all the area has to offer and let us pamper you with a little "Country Hospitality." We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Country Inns And Suites Boone
Country Inn Boone
Boone Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing