We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Rustica

Casa Rustica
Ranked #19 of 148 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: AppalCart stops in front of restaurant use POP 105 route.
Description: Casa Rustica is Boone"s authentic Italian restaurant since 1981. We offer a wide selection of entrees including fresh pastas, chicken, veal, seafood and steaks. Our nightly specials complement our menu and our homemade desserts are not to be missed. Visit the La Bouca Lounge where the menu offers original sandwiches and flat-bread pizzas. Casa Rustica provides a cozy atmosphere in a log cabin setting. Come for romantic fireside dining or bring the whole family and enjoy our friendly and prompt service.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Had an excellent meal at my favorite restaurant in Boone. Only visit here 3-4 times a year. Also look forward to it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank reederville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    109
    49
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had our rehearsal dinner here and it was awesome! The staff was great and so easy to work with in figuring out the logistics. We were able to fit our entire group, get the delicious food that we wanted, and not have to pay an arm and a leg for it. They had hors d'eouvres ready when we arrived like we asked and it took substantially less time to feed 40 people than we anticipated. Highly recommend for either a small or large party!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mem06j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Casa Rustica, Boone, NC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Rustic exterior, but nice atmosphere and really good food and service. Wine list is really basic, but menu is extensive. Best pasta we've had away from home and highly recommended. Restaurant staff were great and service was outstanding. Easily the best Italian food we've enjoyed from what probably amounts to 50 Italian restaurant in as many cities.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
“Wedding caterer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Casa catered my daughter's wedding this past weekend. The food was great and so was the service. Rick, James, and Kristi were so helpful in planning the dinner for a guests....and at a very reasonable price!!! I have also had dinner at the restaurant and it has always been awesome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We ended up eating here because everything else was closed on a Sunday night. The staff was very nice and helpful. The bread was wonderful!! I could have eaten that for dinner. The dinner itself was ok, typical Italian fare. We got tiramisu for dessert and it was awesome. Expect to pay about $50 for two people, but that is typical for Italian. I would eat there again for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Rustica also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Casa Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing