We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Yonahlossee, hate the new property management”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yonahlossee Resort Accommodations
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love Yonahlossee, hate the new property management”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have stayed at Yonhalossee for many years, but unfortunately they recently outsourced the property management. We were extremely disappointed in the lack of customer service resolving an issue we had with our last visit. We called and booked a cabin, specifying it was for 2 families, but when we checked in we see the master bedroom has a hole in the wall and is open to the living area. That won't work for 2 families that need separation and privacy, and there was a young baby in our party. We checked in at 5 as per instructions and called to voice our concerns but the office was already closed, so if you have any issue with your room after you check in, you're out of luck! We left a message about our issue, and had to make do by having some of our party sleep on the couch, and the family that stayed in the king room was awoken at dawn when the baby wakes up because there is no separation between that room and the living room. Our phone call to the office was not returned and I had to call again the following morning. I was told I would have to pay $450 for a new cabin which is ridiculous so they reduced it to $90, but I was not interested in paying more money to resolve the issue. I was told it was my fault for not seeing the pictures clearly indicate there's a hole in wall. It is not at all clear there's a hole in the wall in the pictures, it looks like there's a mirror in one picture and is not clear it's open to a bedroom in another. I was not pleased with our rental, but I was extremely disappointed in the lack of customer service that I wasn't able to talk to anyone after checking in, no one returned my call, and I was told it was MY fault for not reviewing the pictures, and that I would have to pay extra money to resolve issue. We will not be staying again, and will miss Yonahlossee a lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Surendras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    11
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband, 2 year old and I stayed in the Paradise studio cottage over Thanksgiving last year. The cottage was cozy, definitely small but big enough for us and all of our luggage. King size bed, fireplace, balcony and a small kitchen were all we needed for this little trip. The resort itself is a bit hard to locate, print directions in advance because your GPS is useless. There were several cutbacks and some confusion but once we made it to the resort it was easy to get in and out to Boone in one direction or Blowing Rock in the other. This is a perfect location for exploring both areas. If you go around the holidays, check out the festival in Blowing Rock the day after Thanksgiving. Free hot cocoa and cider, fun for the kids and hayrides.

Room Tip: We really feel like the Paradise was the best studio cottage because it was an end unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband surprised me with our stay for our Anniversary.... it was wonderful ! We stayed in Paradise & it was ! We were there in the Fall ( Nov) & they coordinated everything my husband needed ..... flowers in the room, horseback riding trip. If you need a breakfast recommendation I would suggest the Dan'l Boone Inn though they open only on Sat & Sun for breakfast. Plenty of coffee places nearby. The Gamekeeper is a must ( ask for Jeannie ,her husband is the chef) the food is OUTSTANDING ! I am a former camper & that made it extra special. We spent Saturday just hiking around the resort. We opted to stay in Friday .... so you may want to consider taking some items to have an indoor picnic. Look forward to going back next year .

Room Tip: I recommend arriving before dark. Mountain roads can be tricky after dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were in Boone for our son's wedding and reserved a 5-bedroom house at Yonahlossee. It was beyond perfect - beautifully decorated, fully supplied with kitchen and dining supplies, lots of room for everyone, comfortable beds and private bathrooms, and above all an absolutely perfect location and view. We had family coming and going all weekend and especially appreciated the spacious dining room when we unexpectedly had 13 for dinner our last night. The staff at Yonahlossee were helpful from start to finish - we give our highest recommendation and rating!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong - the online booking site has great photos and a detailed map.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Radwyntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Came this weekend for a wedding and are 5star pleased with our cabin...just lovely!!! Price is extremely reasonable, Heather is so helpful. The view from our deck is amazing as well as the apples we are plucking from our trees off the deck. Just above us is the Game Keeper restaurant...wonderful. Walked there. Great sleeping bed and jacuzzi bath to boot. Our cabin is named the Pawnee. You will love it. The gas fireplace feels great too.

Room Tip: The Pawnee Cabin is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We recently rented two units: a studio and a one bedroom home. While the one bedroom was nicely appointed, lovely furniture, comfortable beds, very clean, we had no cell phone service or internet. The studio was rather dingy and dirty (carpeting, drapes, etc). It was impossible to get the front desk on the phone. Each time we attempted we received a voicemail. When I did leave a voicemail saying that we had not phone or internet service, we received a message back we would be sent the information in an email.
It was rather funny. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gretchen1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We went to Yonahlossee Resort to attend a wedding in May. Every aspect of our stay was guided by Heather and Julie who made sure all our questions were answered in a timely manner (right down to what kind of coffee filters does the unit have!). At the last minute we found out that we needed to bring our dog and since many of the units are dog-friendly, they helped us out. The first evening we had a bit of an emergency and needed help - Heather jumped right in and went out of her way to help us get it resolved. The staff went above and beyond to provide excellent service...the venue is amazing...the food wonderful. Please do NOT hesitate to go to this wonderful resort for your next getaway!

Room Tip: Loved having our own efficiency cabin - highly recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calmseagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
4.0 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
601 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
389 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yonahlossee Resort Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yonahlossee Resort Accommodations

Property: Yonahlossee Resort Accommodations
Address: 250 Cockley Beck, Boone, NC 28607-8351 (Formerly The Inn at Yonahlossee)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yonahlossee, a natural resort, a place where families gather and couples celebrate. Offering intimate Inn Rooms, cozy cottages, and elegant vacation rental homes in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Located just minutes from Blowing Rock, the Blue Ridge Parkway, and all area attractions including splendid views, beautiful waterfalls and Mother Nature at her finest! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yonahlossee Hotel Boone
Hotel At Yonahlossee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing