We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service, Clean Rooms, & a Good Breakfast for a Very Good Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Boone
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Clean Rooms, & a Good Breakfast for a Very Good Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Even though Sleep Inn's are a budget price hotel, I rate this property a 5 because of their very knowledgeable front desk staff, clean and well appointed rooms, and a good complimentary breakfast. This is all provided at a very reasonable price. My most recent reservation was made via the internet about two hours before I arrived. All of the details were correct. Access in and out of the parking lot is a bit of a challenge during rush hours.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank You for your stay and review if there is anything else we can do for you please call us at the front desk 1(828)262-0020.
Until next time:
Jamey Sutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    103
    49
    16
    14
See reviews for
108
110
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The staff here was amazing. Not only did they give us a great deal, but they were very helpful for guests that didn't know the area. They were able to recommend great restaurants and give directions to nearby attractions. When we had a question about a restaurant, the manager immediately looked it up, picked up the phone and called them for us. When we shared that we were going snowboarding, they were able to recommend a good place to rent equipment and share experience with the weather conditions there. They also let us know of the coffee and hot cocoa that would be waiting for us when we got back. When my boyfriend seemed excited, the manager immediately went back to the kitchen and grabbed five packets of hot cocoa mix for us to take. When we stated that we were planning on trying to sled the next day, we were suggested "the best sledding hill in town" and given directions. The breakfast is awesome! The waffle makers were an experience, but we were provided a bunch of toppings including strawberries to top them with. Even after check out, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we came back to ask for directions. I really felt like they went out of their way for us. We were so happy to have chosen that hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 15 August 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and would like to inform you that we have made many renovations since, as well as being under new management. We hope to exceed your expectations again during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I typically stay at another budget hotel while visiting Boone, but that hotel's rates were a little higher at the time than the Sleep Inn (always looking for the best deal). Instead, I reserved a room on-line at the Sleep Inn. I had stayed once previously a couple of years ago and I had a pleasant experience there, and this time I was also not disappointed. For a budget hotel, the Sleep Inn has several nice touches. The front desk staff acted pleasantly, the lobby was clean and comfortable, there always seemed to be hot coffee and cookies or treats in the lobby. I reserved two rooms since we had a crowd travelling with us that weekend. The rooms were quiet during our stay, they were clean and the beds felt comfortable. The TV, microwave and fridge worked fine. My only complaint, although minor, was that the motor on the mini-fridge was just noisy enough that I could not sleep very soundly. I could have unplugged it but I didn't want to wake up my wife and daughter. Each bed had four small sofa-sized pillows. I like to use pillows when I sleep and when I got used to stacking the smaller pillows, it was no problem. Plus there was a spare pillow in the closet if I wanted more. Another nice touch was the hallways. They were clean, quiet and well-decorated. By the elevator was a clean and comfortable sitting area that was another nice touch. It looks like this Sleep Inn tries to add the nice touches of a more expensive hotel at a budget price. The breakfast is typical but nicely done ... cold cereals, fresh fruit and a waffle maker with fresh toppings. There was a friendly breakfast bar attendant who sat in the corner ready to help out with whatever was needed. I felt like for the money, my family and I got a very good deal and a nice experience. I'll definitely consider staying here again the next time I visit the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AppsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 15 August 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and would like to inform you that we have made many renovations since, as well as being under new management. We hope to exceed your expectations again during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Place was clean, quite, comfortable and cheap. Breakfast left a little to be desired but overall it was a great nights sleep

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms nice view and very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt65414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 15 August 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and would like to inform you that we have made many renovations since, as well as being under new management. We hope to exceed your expectations again during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The staff are always helpful, but I have to admit sometimes it's challenge to get a non smoking room. I had requested one and i got a room attached to a smoking room. Made for a miserable night. BUT the staff was very helpful the next morning and got me another room when I told them I just couldn't stand it . Breakfast is very good. Overall not a bad place, clean and conveniently located.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy5498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 15 August 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and would like to inform you that we have made many renovations since, as well as being under new management. We hope to exceed your expectations again during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

The place was atrractive but I would have been happy to trade the ambiance for some quiet. The walls must be made of toothpicks and TP. There's a sign on the elevator that the AC provides "white noise." I thought it was strange to post that but I found out why. You could hear every toilet flush all night. Could hear the entire conversation of the people next door. Motorcycles running constantly. Definitely not worth $130 a night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 15 August 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is through feedback such as yours that we were able to improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your first stay. However, we would like to inform you that we have made many renovations as well as being under new management. We would love for you to let us show you during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

The hotel is nice and new but has many smoking rooms. Ventilation is poor and our non-smoking room plus the hallways and elevator were dreadfully smoky by 9 PM. The front desk claimed they could not move us to a clean area so we were pretty sick by morning. We were too tired to try and relocate by the time we realized the problem. At breakfast we heard two other families complaining about the same issue. Those families also had sick children from the smoke. Manager Brian Lindquist does not care about anything but your money, despite signs in the room guaranteeing satisfaction. We will NEVER stay at another Sleep Inn again!

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, you will love this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelwriterVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 15 August 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is through feedback such as yours that we were able to improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your first stay. However, we would like to inform you that we have made many renovations as well as being under new management. We would love for you to let us show you during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.1 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Boone

Property: Sleep Inn Boone
Address: 163 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among North Carolina's High Country, with it's majestic mountains and beautiful scenery; the Sleep Inn in Boone offers moderate rates, with outstanding amenities. Our complimentary continental breakfast is beautifully set, and our 24 hour coffee bar gives those late visitors a boost. Bring your laptop or other device, and browse the internet with our free wi-fi. During those summer months, families and couples can enjoy sunbathing or splashing in our outdoor pool area. Visit nearby downtown shopping and restaurants, or take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway and take in breathtaking views. Sleep Inn is just within a few miles of fun -filled and adventurous attractions; and offers discounts just right for your pocketbook.When you decide to take your next vacation to Boone, Sleep Inns' helpful and friendly front desk staff are excited to make your stay restful, fun, and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boone Hotel Boone
Boone Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing