We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Boone
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is our second stay at the Sleep Inn in Boone. Customer service is excellent! Very friendly staff who go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best it can be.

We were there for four nights and we could not have asked for a more comfortable bed. The pillows were comfortable. Just fluff them a bit and all is good.

The room was very spacious. The furniture is very nice and modern. This is not your typical Sleep Inn. It is definitely more than you would expect. We always feel so comfortable here and it is a fantastic value.

We will continue to stay in the Sleep Inn anytime we visit the Boone area and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy to have made your visits with us comfortable and pleasant. We are excited that you continue to stay with us here at the Sleep Inn, and look forward to your return trip.
Our returning guests are very important to us, and we continue to strive towards making each stay memorable.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    109
    51
    16
    15
See reviews for
114
116
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

This is a very inexpensive hotel in boone and has a great location to ASU, skiing, hiking, etc. the staff if super nice even down to the cleaning lady who keep bringing us clean towels! The hotel looks fairly new from the outside and bathrooms look new but the beds and walls were a little run down. tip: bring your own pillow!!! Overall worth the price and would stay here again when coming to the area for skiing! FYI: There is not a lot of parking and the hotel shares the parking lot with La Quinta next door and on a busy holiday weekend all the spots run out.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ng4uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your great comments about our hotel and our friendly staff. All of us at the Sleep Inn are appreciative of your remarks, and continue to work very hard to make each guests' stay personable and comfortable.
Come back and visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Customer Service was excellent! A+++ The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a plus as well.
The room was not so much. The bed and bathroom were the main issues... All the reviews about the pillows are correct. When I walked in, I thought it was a joke. They are half of the size of normal pillows, with standard size pillow cases. Very odd... bring your own pillow. The sheets were very wrinkled and the bed was harder than I am used to. The bathroom had 4 strands of hair when I walked in for the first time, and the shower was covered with mold in the cracks.
On the plus side, it was a great location and we only paid $63 per night, as opposed to the $99 per night hotel next door. If you want a 5-star hotel, then pay a 5-star price. If you want a 2-star hotel at a 2-star price, stay at the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BethanyB615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
In response to your review, the Sleep Inn is in fact not a five star hotel; however, our standards exceed those of other 2 star hotels. The pillows are of standard size, not oversize, and our hotel being just six years young, has very comfy mattresses. The hardness or softness of a mattress is found to be a personal preference.
As far as the cleanliness of your room, I apologize that those small issues were overlooked by our housekeeping department, this is NOT acceptable, and we have put procedures in place to remedy this.
Thank you for your comments on our customer- oriented and friendly staff. All of us are here to ensure the best accomodations and make all of our guests welcome in Boone.
Please visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the peak of October. The hotel was difficult to find but sits right next to the Subaru dealership. The hotel was at capacit when we visited. Our room was very clean. The bathroom had a large counter and we cold spread our toiletries out without being cramped. The breakfast room was crowded but the attendant did a great job keeping everything stocked. They have a waffle maker & offer extras like strawberries & whipped cream. In the lobby they have a coffee bar that include hot water & tea bags also, which is a nice addition. The staff was friendly, especially Cecil who worked the front desk. He was funny & very engaging. He made us feel welcomed. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Our greatest appreciation for your outstanding review of our hotel. We intend to make each and every traveler feel right at home by providing friendly and informative guest services.
It is refreshing to hear that even during one of our busiest seasons, our efforts to acheive a warm and inviting atmosphere have been accomplished.
We will continue to provide our guests' with a hearty breakfast, hospitable customer service, and clean, cozy rooms.
Please come back and visit us soon.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I did not enjoy staying at this hotel at all, but maybe my standards are too high. I usually stay at Hilton brand hotels or Holiday/Hampton Inns, so that might also be a factor. We had a handicapped room and did not request one. I did not mind all of the space, but it wasn't necessary. The sheets were extremely wrinkled on both beds and I found a long hair on one bed as I inspected the beds when we first arrived. The pillows were very small and during the night, the fitted sheet kept coming off of the very worn mattress making for an unrestful night of sleep. The towel I used after I showered the following morning was ripped and very small. There was a microwave and fridge in the room which is nice to have when traveling, even though I did not use either one during this trip. The location is really great and near everything in Boone, which is a plus. I do not plan on staying at this hotel again. I might try the La Quinta across the lot, or most likely the Courtyard Marriott or Hampton Inn a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess4HHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Guest,
I wanted to personally respond to your comments regarding your stay at the Sleep Inn this past week in October, 2012.
Please accepty my apology for the inconveniences you experienced.
During Boone's high demand seasons, hotels experience maximum occupancy, so it is very likely that a handicapped - style room was the only availabillity.
Please know that our helpful and courteous front desk staff would have gladly taken care of any problems with your bedding or linens., you only need to let us know so that this can be resolved.
As a convenience , and as one of our hotel's amenities, we proudly provide our guests' with a mini fridge , and microwave in all of our rooms.
Thank you for recognizing our great location, near downtown shopping, restaurants, and local attractions.
I hope that when you visit Boone again; you will allow us the opportunity to show that we can give you a comfortable and pleasurable stay.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We were in Boone for the Appalachian vs. Elon Homecoming football game. Our hotel was very close to the university, downtown, and the Appalcart bus stop. If you are an avid bike rider, you can park your car and ride your bike into town, but it is a mountain, so riding back up the hill may be a challenge! The hotel was great! The rooms were nice and clean, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, & mini fridge. The complimentary breakfast was also very nice - make your own waffles! Very courteous staff, and fellow guests. It felt more like a bed and breakfast! Will definitely stay there again. Pillows are strange - take your own.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shayjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your gracious comments! Our staff has heard your comments and are very excited to continue their hard work towards making the Sleep Inn, in Boone, the most relaxing, friendly and comfortable hotel in town.
Thank you for mentioning our great location as well, and the yummy breakfast.
We hope you will be back soon to visit with us.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starr, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The staff were very friendly, even those who cleaned the rooms! The room was a very good size - had a sitting area, bed comfortable, everything was clean. The fridge was somewhat small, but great value! The breakfast was good, especially the strawberry topping for the waffles! I have stayed here before, and will do so again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRTone-Tone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear guest, I want to personally thankk you for your nice review of our hotel. All of the staff here at the Sleep Inn work hard to make every guest feel special and your comments have certainly made it worth their efforts.
We are happy to have you as a returning guest next time you are visiting Boone.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.1 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Boone

Property: Sleep Inn Boone
Address: 163 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among North Carolina's High Country, with it's majestic mountains and beautiful scenery; the Sleep Inn in Boone offers moderate rates, with outstanding amenities. Our complimentary continental breakfast is beautifully set, and our 24 hour coffee bar gives those late visitors a boost. Bring your laptop or other device, and browse the internet with our free wi-fi. During those summer months, families and couples can enjoy sunbathing or splashing in our outdoor pool area. Visit nearby downtown shopping and restaurants, or take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway and take in breathtaking views. Sleep Inn is just within a few miles of fun -filled and adventurous attractions; and offers discounts just right for your pocketbook.When you decide to take your next vacation to Boone, Sleep Inns' helpful and friendly front desk staff are excited to make your stay restful, fun, and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boone Hotel Boone
Boone Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing