We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Boone
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovill House Inn(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
166
118
54
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
118
54
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla quinta next doorfront deskroom was cleanwafflesoutdoor poolchoice hotelswould stay here againparking lotnice stayfridge and microwaveworked finehousekeeping staffwalk in showerwaffle makerfree breakfastspent two nightsvisiting boone
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stopped over in Boone on our way north from Atlanta. We loved the place so much that we stopped again on our way home. The staff was exceptionally nice, informative, and went out of their way to make a stay a pleasant one. The rooms were great for the price; the room was clean, the beds comfortable, and quiet. We were on motorcycles and the staff was super with supplying rags to dry off. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzieon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review .
Your feedback is very important to us and our staff is delighted that they have created an enjoyable experience for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Nothing prepared us for the relative elegance of the room. Granite counters and upscale finishes. Great AAA rate. Breakfast included with waffles. Staff was super nice and helpful. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honest_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This wasn't my first stay at this property, but I don't remember it falling so short of my expectations as it did this time. The young lady at the check-in was very friendly. I arrived lateter than I had expected. So I was planning to just call in an order at a local pizza place, but when I went to get the phone book. There wasn't one to be found. I also depend on the choice brands of motels to have a refrigerator in the room. Wrong again!!! Seems that for some reason they had taken them out of the rooms. This was a big let down for something I took for granted that they would have in my room.

To be on the positive side though. The AC worked real well and they already had it going for me. The bed and bedding were great. The room and bath were clean and well stocked. There wasn't any noise to be disturbing. A large flatscreen TV with lots of chanel selections. The traffic noise on the front side was very quiet and there was two exits on and off the main road. It wasn't a perfect stay but I guess it was acceptable.

Room Tip: Stay on the front side next to the La Quinta.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is through feedback such as yours that we were able to improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your first stay. However, we would like to inform you that we have made many renovations as well as being under new management. We would love for you to let us show you during your next visit to Boone!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Sleep Inn of Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Nice hotel. Had a few minor maintenance issues but nothing that detracted from our stay. Clean room and the day-time desk clerk was super friendly. Easy access to the highway. Will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Three great places to eat nearby - Sagebrush, Woodlands; and a Cracker Barrel that stands out from the rest
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Carmella Galipo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Arrived right at check in time and unfortunately the was a soccer tourney same weekend staff was trying to do as much as possible was was just overrun it is very close to downtown and appears very nice and fairly new. The room was a little disappointing a small tube tv and a very strange shower setup...i honestly cant explain it any other way but odd the light by our shower was out...not normally a biggie but in the setup they have you would have been showering in the dark. We told the front desk and by the time we arrived from being out it had been fixed. Honestly it was too bad for a sleep inn and it was quiet and fairly clean but the sheets were worn and for the price I was paying (and yes i do realize supply and demand on graduation weekend) it should have been a little nicer.

Room Tip: 3 story hotel all rooms in our family were similar
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bdearie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear traveler,
We appreciate your comments and thank you for your patience during what was a very busy time in Boone. The issues you mentioned have been reviewed, and we are working towards resolving them as quickly as possible.
Please come and visit with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews