We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You really can't get better value than this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Boone
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,497 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 702 helpful votes
“You really can't get better value than this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We chose this hotel based on the very good reviews it got on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed, so let me go through all the plus points in order.

We were met at check in by Daniel who is a most courteous and friendly young man. Check in was efficient and Daniel gave us pointers re where to go in town and directions re how to get there.

Our room was spacious, well appointed, nicely decorated and very clean and comfortable. The modern bathroom also has a large, walk in shower.

There is a pool with ample room to sunbathe on the modern sun loungers.

The breakfast buffet is simplistic but decent and includes sausage biscuits and hard boiled eggs as well as the normal cold buffet fare. The breakfast room, as well as the lobby area are nicely furnished, well decorated and very clean.

The location of the hotel is ideal and is only a 15 minute walk from downtown Boone, which means you can ditch the car and wander into town for a couple of beers.

And finally - we got all this for £42 per night (circa $60), which is incredible value. This is the first time that we have used a Sleep Inn hotel and if the others are as good as this it will become our hotel chain of choice. We certainly highly recommend this one in Boone.

John and Karen Houston.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhouston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much! Not only for the AWESOME review but for taking the time to tell the world about your experience at our establishment! It is our number one goal that all our guests are comfortable and 100% satisfied with their stay. We're honored to have had the opportunity to serve you and we hope to see you next time you're in the States! Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    103
    49
    16
    14
See reviews for
108
110
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Hill, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

From the first mention of our event to our arrival, staff were helpful and responsive with all arrangements for our room block. You can only tell so much from a map, but this spot afforded our group top-notch access to Boone's downtown area and an easy, central jump-off point to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Mount Mitchell, and other attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goannego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmella G, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Anne,
We all so enjoyed your group visit with us, and are expecially glad that you found your stay with us fun. We strive to provide our groups a simple and speedy check in process, as well as a friendly and knoweldgeable staff.
We are looking forward to your visit next year!
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo, Manager
Sleep Inn, Boone NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The SleepInn was a great place for us to host our annual training camp. Less than 2 traffic lights in any direction to riding and less than a mile to great beer! Not to mention other resources like food shopping and much more. The staff was friendly and courteous; the rooms and breakfast were adequate.

Room Tip: First floor for your bikes!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your great review! On behalf of the entire staff, we enjoyed your group and admired all the cycles!
We are happy that your experience was a positive one, and that we were successful in our goal of great customer service.
We hope your group returns soon to stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Carmella Galiipo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
257 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I liked the Sleep Inn Boone. I received a very pleasant check in with Daniel, a nicely furnished spacious room, the whole place was clean and the breakfast with waffles was above average. Free wi-fi, comfy beds, everything worked fine. Unlike the previous reviewer, my first floor room was plenty quiet with the fan on low all night. This is a good, well-run hotel and I would choose it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire staff, we extend our gratitude and appreciation for the nice review of our hotel.
We pride ourselves on having a friendly and knowledgeable staff, as well as comfy and clean rooms.
We would love to see you back again , next time you are visiting Boone.

Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager
Sleep Inn, Boone NC
828-262-0020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will most likely return again but plan to book a room that is not on the first floor. The noise from other guests in the hallway all during the night was excessive. The staff member at the desk (Daniel) was a very helpful and pleasant gentleman when I requested additional towels for our room. There were 16 electrical outlets in this hotel room so if you need access for chargers or other devices, this would be great place for you. Nice granite counter top in the bathroom. Black mold in the large walk-in shower was not so nice. The "no smoking" king bed room we stayed in did not have a microwave or fridge which would have been nice considering the room rate was $143 before tax. Heat/AC unit was loud as the fan cycled on and off. While I realize this is not uncommon in hotels, it is nice to be warned if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Ask if room has a fridge/microwave before booking if you will be needing access to those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfpackFan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you fjor taking time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your nice comments.
We take the feedback we receive seriously, in order to help us improve our property and give our guests a 100% satisfactory stay.
We apologize that you found a few items unsatisfactory, and we thank you for allowing us the oppportunity to improve on those.
We hope to see you back in Boone again soon!
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Sc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Beautiful adaption of the standard Sleep Inn design paired up with a La Quinta as almost identical hotels (from the outside). Nice stone outside, WONDERFUL deer fountain. Just needed a microwave in room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lebri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for taking time to review our hotel on trip advisor. We take our guest's comments very seriously, and appreciate your great comments.
We hope to see you in Boone again, soon.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Overall this was a nice place to stay. The staff was really friendly. They had lots of breakfast items and kept themselves stocked during the breakfast rush. A friend of mine and I wanted to play chess late at night in the dining area and they brewed us up a fresh pot of decaf coffee (The staff member's name was Richard, maybe? Nice guy.) and gave us the remote to watch whatever we wanted.

It's got a really convenient location - right around the corner from downtown Boone. Great place. I highly recommend it. Especially for a clean and friendly, yet inexpensive weekend. The only downside is they don't have an indoor pool - which we would have enjoyed since we stayed during the winter. Having said that, we were offered access to the indoor pool at the hotel across the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank therhoades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear guest,
On behalf of our entire team, I want to express our appreciation for your great review of your stay with us. It is refreshing to hear that our continued efforts to reach 100% guest satisfaction, is noticed, and that we are making progress.
There are still many improvements we would like to make; while our focus is always to give the guest a great experience.
We welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager,
Sleep Inn , Boone, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.1 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Boone

Property: Sleep Inn Boone
Address: 163 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among North Carolina's High Country, with it's majestic mountains and beautiful scenery; the Sleep Inn in Boone offers moderate rates, with outstanding amenities. Our complimentary continental breakfast is beautifully set, and our 24 hour coffee bar gives those late visitors a boost. Bring your laptop or other device, and browse the internet with our free wi-fi. During those summer months, families and couples can enjoy sunbathing or splashing in our outdoor pool area. Visit nearby downtown shopping and restaurants, or take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway and take in breathtaking views. Sleep Inn is just within a few miles of fun -filled and adventurous attractions; and offers discounts just right for your pocketbook.When you decide to take your next vacation to Boone, Sleep Inns' helpful and friendly front desk staff are excited to make your stay restful, fun, and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boone Hotel Boone
Boone Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing