We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Special Occasion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Table at Crestwood

The Table at Crestwood
Reserve with OpenTable
The Table at Crestwood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 148 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The Table at Crestwood is a restaurant of distinction. Our menu is a creative mix of Southern fare with a European touch. The Table at Crestwood’s spectacular views will captivate you and your guests while you enjoy terrace and fireside dining. We offer great food, sunsets and an unforgettable experience. The Table is a loved restaurant destination for residents in Blowing Rock and travelers alike.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Special Occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Drinks on the patio as you watch the sun set. Ahh. Dinner either outside or inside. We enjoyed the sea bass and the filet minon (separately). Depending on how much you drink and the wine price, figure on $40-$60 per person. Worth it if you have an occasion to celebrate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rupprh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    28
    23
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“View beautiful; food lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Ate dinner here this past weekend and the restaurant is nice and view is extraordinary, however, the food was overpriced and not very good at all. Worth coming for the view but if you do enjoy some drinks and lean towards the cheaper end of the menu...i.e. burger...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank frogbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed The Table at Crestwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I had been looking for a new fine dining choice in the Boone area and we had a wonderful dinner. Thanks Crestwood!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wnc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunset Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

With breathtaking views, this restaurant goes above and beyond.

Crispy skin trout with asparagus, little neck clams, fried Green tomatoes, and a preserved meats appetizer filled out our choices. The food was beyond expectation!

Charlie -our server, was accommodating and gracious, which could have been challenging as we arrived 5 minutes prior to close. He was patient, informative, and provided 5 star service. He even went so far as to find a blanket to keep me warm during the sunset.

Best food and service in the area! Thank you, and see you in the fall!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coffeegirlwnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“good food, questionable bill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

The food was good. The bill was questionable. My 7yo daughter ordered the fresh catch of the day which was essentially fish and chips (breaded cod with fries.) We were quite surprised when the bill came and hers was $26. That was more than my husbands or mine. The waitress never said how much the special was and never asked if we would like a kids portion or anything. It wasn't worth $26!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Table at Crestwood also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Table at Crestwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing