We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place and Stay”
Front of condo, walk in, no stairs to our unit directly from parking in front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of condo, walk in, no stairs to our unit directly from parking in front
Comfortable livingroom  with swivel rocker chairs. Vizio Smart television and electric fireplace in livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Front of condo, walk in, no stairs to our unit directly from parking in front
Comfortable livingroom  with swivel rocker chairs.
Vizio Smart television and electric fireplace in livingroom
Kitchen, bkft bar, dnrm table can seat 6
Extremely well equipped kitchen for preparing all types of meals
Master bedroom with King matress and  doors to deck and privacy.
Large Vizio HD television in Master Bedroom.
Master bathroom shower has two seats
Queen bed in guest BR plus TV, DVD, VCR
32 inch flat screen tv in Guest bedroom
Guest bathroom has tub with shower
Private Deck with flowers
Carolina wren built a nest on our front door wreat
Pretty New Guinea Impatiens on deck
Heated Swimming Pool and hot tub in clubhouse
Hot tub and large indoor heated pool
Lovely outdoor pool on the Ridge
Gorgeous Waterfall at the outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Fitness Equipment
Echota Clubhouse
View to the ridge from deck in Autumn
Moon over the ridge as viewed from deck
Sunset at Grandfather Mtn. as seen from deck
Fishing Pond at Echota
Huge boulders preserve the wilderness setting
Another beautiful boulder on property
Bridge to the Conservancy
View of River from the Bridge in the Conservancy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashcrafts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place and Stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This property was fantastic! Plenty of space for the 5 of us, fully stocked kitchen, clean, and phenomenal views from the back deck! Definitely will stay here again!Thank you for sharing your property with us. Oh, the pools were fantastic as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Hi, Derek, thank you so much for your review. We try very hard to have everything in our condo for our guests to have a pleasant stay. Yes, the pools are inviting and the private deck provides a wonderful place to relax. We look forward to your next visit.
Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Spring
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
billhoerg...
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Convenient, roomy and clean”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our second stay at this wonderful, walk-in condo in the Echota resort. Close to Boone, Banner Elk and Valle Crucis. We have reserved this condo for another trip in September.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, accessible condo; close proximity to our interests.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cboynton1...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful location”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Located within the Echota community this condo was a terrific find. Has nice views of Grandfather Mountain and within easy driving distance to Boone and Blowing Rock. The condo was well furnished, had comfortable beds, and the community amenities were enjoyable. I would definitively stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mountain view.
Liked least: The weather was a little too cold to sit outside and enjoy the view.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdade
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great experience, great value”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at the resort for graduation from Appalachian Masters program for my daughter. Great location, beautiful condo. Everything furnished that we needed. Lots of games and books. We even worked a puzzle while we were there. Loved the deck. furniture very homey and comfortable. Kitchen had everything we would have at home. would love to go back in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything we needed was there
Liked least: stay was too short
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye W
Darlington, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were so pleased with the condo at Echota. The interior was fabulous and the whole place was well furnished and very user friendly. We felt right at home and really enjoyed our stay. The balcony was one of our favorite spots. We would sit there and admire the view and enjoy the cool mountain air. We all hated to leave and are looking forward to going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, well-furnished condo”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This walk-in condo is as advertised. Excellent location near Boone, Banner Elk, Grandfather Mountain, Valle Crucis and Blowing Rock. Very well furnished, extremely clean. Lots of amenities to take advantage of: 2 pools, exercise rooms, fishing ponds, private waters on the Watauga River and more.

We'll definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing