We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible service , food & view !”

Gamekeeper Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Gamekeeper Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 150 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 100 yards up Shulls Mill Rd from the entrance to Yonahlossee
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible service , food & view !”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Jeannie was our server... we had some of the best food ever!
This is a must .... Jeannie's husband is the chef... please ask for her & ask her for recommendations you cannot go wrong !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    71
    32
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food and impeccable service”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I have dined at Gamekeeper on numerous occasions and the food is always delicious and the service outstanding. Our recent dining experience was no exception. I am a vegetarian and honestly believe Gamekeeper has the best vegetable plate/tasting I have ever had. It consists of an interesting and delicious assortment of the starches and vegetable sides that are served with the other entrees for that evening. The flavors are amazing and it is really out of this world! My husband had the elk-which he found to be extremely flavorful. We brought our six year old son and were very pleased to know that they offered a children's menu-which is not advertised. For dessert, the bread pudding is a must!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RER2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of the way goodness”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My daughters birthday dinner, they recognized her with subtlety decorated table, just the right touch. Food was different and good. Service was impeccable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Exotic but delicious”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A winding drive but worth the trip. We had the assortment appetizer and the ostrich main dish. First time for both and were pleasantly surprised at the delicious servings. Definitely recommend even if you may not like the sound of the offerings. Great ambiance, knowledgeable wait staff and excellent choices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank budfoluse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorites in the country!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

If you seek out of the ordinary delicious entrees then look no further! We make a trip to Boone atleast once a year to eat here. They feature meat selections that are less common to normal restaurants like bison, ostrich, etc.
The atmosphere is great and the food is even better!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShanePhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gamekeeper Restaurant also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Gamekeeper Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing