We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lovill House Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$57
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
155
13
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
13
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgracious hostsother guestshickory roombeautiful flowersfront porchworking fireplacerescue doggrounds are immaculatefrittatagreat place to celebratebreakfast tableseparate cottagelarge porchspecial dishlargest roomeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Lovill House Inn this past January! Scott and Anne were very gracious and attentive hosts. Breakfast was delicious and the grounds are just beautiful. We stayed in the Bristol Room downstairs, complete with fireplace, king-size bed, sofa-seating area and bathroom. The room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CK1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Bed and Breakfast. We had an upstairs room which was very spacious and comfortable. Scott and Anne were very helpful ran the Inn in a professional and courteous manner.
The house and grounds are beautifully maintained and the lounge and wrap around porch particularly impressive.
I would have no hesitation in staying here again and would recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The Lovill House Inn in Boone is an outstanding bed and breakfast. The hosts Scott and Anne go out of their way to make sure their guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay. The Inn is extremely clean and the room size is quite large. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The Inn is in an excellent location being less than a mile from the Main Street in Boone. We have been to many Bed and Breakfasts during our travels and would rate the Lovill House at the very top. Looking forward to returning!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ligal47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed in the downstairs bedroom which was pretty good sized and had a nice bed and working fireplace. The hosts are attentive and the breakfast was excellent and very high quality. Seating is family style. There is a stocked refrigerator with easy guest access and no added charge which was very nice.

Room Tip: downstairs room is most spacious but also next to the front door. Fortunately not a problem at night but may be a consideration.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The Lovill House Inn is a great property in a great location in Boone, NC. Gracious innkeepers (although a little bit anal about seating for breakfast) who are good company, good conversationalists and excellent historians and sources of information about the area. Rooms were impeccably clean with high quality linens and comfortable beds. I disagree with another review that said the rooms were small. For the oldest house in Boone, I found them remarkably large the this type of building. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with perennials and annuals in bloom, apple trees with deer feeding at dusk. An all this within walking distance of downtown. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Upstairs are best. Loved the Lenoir room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmarnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews